My Obsession - Luxury Car Tuning

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to another episode of "My Obsession". For all my new followers - this is a series where I introduce you to things that I adore, love to watch or anything similar


I will link all the past blogs below in a short summary if anyone is interested in this series. 


---------------------------------------------------------------------------


Cars have always been an obsession of mine. My dad always had a small garage where he used to repair our own cars all by himself. Of course little soldier grew up watching him and looking up to his talent for vehicles. I´m pretty sure that this is the reason why I love cars so much. 

Tuning wasn´t always my favorite thing because people in my neighborhood used to disfigure their wagons on a different level. Trust me, they often did it by themselves and it wasn´t wether useful or looking good. But as soon as I got into the internet world, my eyes blasted like sunshines. Literally my whole opinion about tuning has come to a different point of view. But enough talking for now, here are some of my favorite tunings of the last months. 


Bentley Continental 24 Limited Edition 

The new Continental 24 Limited Edition celebrates Bentley's return to the Nurburgring 24h. This is the fastest Bentley which was ever on the market. The new Continental 24 will be produced in just 24 units and all them them exclusive for the European market! The customers can choose between the striking Monaco Yellow and Black Crystal color combo. The inspiration was taken by the Continental GT3 racers, with "St James' Red" over Black Crystal is also available. 

According to RS Sportscars - Standard carbon fiber side mirror casings, along with the black exterior brightware, brake calipers, and 21-inch lightweight forged alloy wheels, which can also be finished in yellow or red to match the rest of the car, round up the list of visual updates on the outside. 

Isn´t this crazy? When you´ll open the door you will be greeted by the numerous carbon fiber appliques, Alcantara wrapped seats with diamond quilting, and a special 'Continental 24' emblem embossed into the headrests. 

Now lets get to the performance 

It requires 3.5 sec to reach 100km/h (62mph) from a standstill, and will keep going up to 336km/h (209mph).

This baby will cost you a quarter million. Is the price worth it?


Spyker C8 Preliator Spyder

The first demeanor of the dutch sports car manufacturer Spkyer´s new vehicle will be in 2018, a Spkyer C8 Preliator Spyder, a low-production, carbon fiber-bodied convertible. It´ll ditch the supercharged 4.2-liter Audi engine that Spyker has employed in the C8 since 2000. 

It is expected that the new engine is going to have 600 hoursepower and 442 pound-feet of torque and will channel that power through a manual six-speed transmission. The CEO of Spyker, Victor Mulle, is planing on producing 100 of these superb pieces a year from their Coventry, England assembly plant.

Sales have begun in July this year starting at $430.000. Thats a proud amount of money, isn´t it?


The Renault Trezor

Perhaps the most special thing about the Renault Trezor wont be the advanced all-electric power-train or autonomous driving technology. The clamshell-like roof that raises up to admit entry will steal the show this year. 

With 350 hp, the concept travels from zero to 62 mph in less than 4 seconds and can be operated in three modes: Neutral, Sport, and Autonomous.


Lamborghini Huracán RWD Spyder

Lamborghini might be one of the most popular luxury car brands that I know. Not only the design is pretty and fancy, also the performance of this vehicle is incredible. What is waiting for you is the new exterior design with the powerful Lamborghini V10 engine, able to unleash its power on the rear wheels! Every ride is going to be an adrenaline rush which I would love to experience. 

The Lamborghini Huracán RWD Spyder includes the exclusive ANIMA (Adaptive Network Intelligent MAnagement) technology. This will allow you to adapt the vehicles behavior to your driving needs. 

The new Spyder allows you to reach from 0 to 100 km/h in just 3.6 seconds and reach a maximum speed of 319 km/h. Is this even real? 

Also the front was redesigned which did not have to be in my opinion. 

Source of Informations and pictures 


-------------------------------------------------------------------


Now I want to show you some pictures of incredible tuned luxury cars!






Images - 1,2,3,4,5


I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me now what your favorite tuning wonders are!


Thanks for reading


Stay focused

Love, Soldier


Sort:  

Wooow soldier i love this pic and that car

Me too!!!!

Yeah soldier it looks solid and powerful, nice!

Damn woman , you have some bomb ass obsessions , those cars are so sick . I always see hot ass cars on the highway and think "damn maybe one day" and you never know @solider , you could be driving the next Bentley or lambo

Oh I would love to but I need to work a little harder for that :P

Hey you never know , one day we could wake up to change . Well That'd be a dream come true :D

Steem on

Wow cars looks like very solid, stunning and shiny looking, i guess these are stronger cars like titanium.

looks like that ^^

The Renault Trezor is perfect for this girl.

Would love to ride it

This millennial want to buy "The Renault Trezor".

Good choice!

I will buy a car and take you for a ride :D

Just kidding :P

haha, I would love to buy me one of those all by myself

Nice choice of cars you have my friends. I love cars too. I prefer the jeep like cars.😁😁😁

Oh yeah, I love Jeeps too! Maybe have a look at my Obsession post about cars, also mentioned jeeps there

Would do dat. Glad we have something in common.

How about this?

That Ferrari is fire !!

I saw it during the IPO listing in NYSE. Dream is to buy that car in the next 5 years.

I have a good method to give up the obsessions is called "i have no money" :)) ... sometimes i hate my life

haha I would love to buy me one of those. For now its just an obsession to look at them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97