My Obsession - Quotes

in #life7 years ago
There are two great days in a person's life - the day we are born and the day we discover why. - William Barclay


I started with my new series My Obsession two days ago. I have the need to show you more about me because of all your support in the past weeks. Maybe you recognized that I always put a quote at the end of nearly every post I make. And also for those who follow me on Instagram, they might have seen the quotes in the caption below my Instagram pictures. 

I believe that quotes are very powerful and are able to send deep messages to your soul with just a few words. I feel like quotes push the human race forward. 

I do not have my top 10 quotes because I havent seen them all. There are always quotes which I didnt read yet but still fascinating me in my way like nothing else could impress me. 


I chose 5 different topics to structure the quotes better because there are so many good ones and I need to classify 

them


LIFE



Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. - Buddha

This one is very important to understand because the meaning of it is life changing! People use to think, talk and act in the past. But it makes no sense because you can not change what happened in the past. Stay focused for the present and also for the future. Also an important aspect is to focus on the future but to live in the present!


My life motto is 'Do my best, so that I can't blame myself for anything. - Magdalena Neuner

If you never stopped pushing yourself forward and do your best every day, there is no way for blaming yourself because you already did everything you could!


Live life to the fullest, and focus on the positive. - Matt Cameron

Negativity just holds you back from reaching your goals!


Motivational




Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me. - Carol Burnett

Enough said.


Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it. - Charles R. Swindoll

I truly believe in this quote! Everything happens for a reason but 90% is how you react to it!


Good, better, best. Never let it rest. 'Til your good is better and your better is best. - St. Jerome

As you maybe recognized, this is the quote from my bio here on Steemit. I love pushing myself further and grow everyday. But I wouldnt make any progress if I wouldnt give my best from day to day....


Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later. - Og Mandino

Enough said.


Failure



There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure. - Colin Powell

No one was born with all the information in his/hers head. We need to do mistakes in order to learn from it and grow!


Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail. Failure is another steppingstone to greatness. - Oprah Winfrey

Enough said. 


Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently. - Henry Ford

I love this one a lot! It shows that failure belongs to make any progress. Its like a reset button with all the good informations in your mind!


Nature



Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better. - Albert Einstein

Take a moment and really take a deep look into nature.


Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine. - Anthony J. D'Angelo

Weather shouldnt ever be an excuse of your bad mood. You can always bring your own sunshine!


So many times, people told me I can't do this or can't do that. My nature is that I don't listen very well. I'm very determined, and I believe in myself. My parents brought me up that way. Thank God for that. I don't let anything stand in my way. - Chantal Sutherland

Actually this one speaks out of my soul!


Wisdom



The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. - Lao Tzu

Everything in life starts with the first step!


It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see. - Henry David Thoreau

This one is magical to me. Just imagine watching a specific situation but 4 of the watchers see 4 different stories.


Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Create your own path in order to witness and make new experiences. 


Quotes are very powerful and have the strength to change others minds. 

I would like to read your favorite quote below in the comment section. 


Thanks for reading 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier


Sort:  

I appreciate 'quality' content. Your posts always offer something of value to readers.

I love quotes and I use them in the content I write for my clients. There are so many beautiful quotes out there that convey a motivational message in a few words.

Here are a couple of my favorite:

The prettiest smiles hide the deepest secrets. The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears and the kindest hearts have felt the most pain. ~ Anonymous

Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up. ~ Thomas Edision

Always enjoy your posts. Keep up the good work. :)

Thank you!

The best preparation for tomorrow is doing your best today.

21 USD per vote

Wooow . Thanks a lot

haha .. there you go! :) :)

Something really wrong here.

what a superpower..jealous

I love all of these quotes! They're very inspirational and describe how everyone should think. I'm a quote person myself and have at least 60 on my social media page. A good one that I remember is "Confidence is contagious, so is lack of confidence." -Vince Lombardi. This quote is meaningful beacause it shows that how you represent yourself not only affects you, but others around you. If you exude confidence, people will treat you as such with dignity and respect and vice versa. So always hold your head up high, think positive, and walk like you own it!

We learn from other people's experiences when we read these quotes .
Great Content :)
""We need to reach that happy stage of our development when differences and diversity are not seen as sources of division and distrust, but of strength and inspiration." ""

This dress is soo beautiful! Where did you get this? :)

I actually love this post and would like you to watch someone if you don't know him yet. His name is Leo from selfactualized.com or on youtube. He is amazing and you should check him out! Not me, just someone I watch and love some of his videos!

Love the quotes. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Wow @soldier! What an amazing compilation of wonderful quotes both present and past...I truly can't express enough, how I truly feel the positive energy that you eminate...You are a shining STAR, of which I'm sure many would agree, "a reason for faith in humanity". Stay beautiful @soldier! ✌💜🎶

One of my favorite quotes...

"Knowing is not enough, we MUST APPLY. Willing is not enough, WE MUST DO" - Bruce Lee

Absolutely. Knowledge without action is useless.

Very interesting reflections soldier and as always you are beautiful and very smart girl, my quote be smart be intelligent and be informed

I read until the end,quotes is so powerful,thanks for posting
I would to share with some quotes i just read on steemit yesterday that i love

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood." - Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54