How To Stay Consistent #GuideToSuccess

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Dedication doesn´t have an off-season!



We always strive to be a better person, getting a better job, earning more money and so much more. We set goals in life but get upset if we don´t reach them. Some people even fall into depression because of that. First of all, miracles don´t happen over night. Well, miracles maybe do but in order to get to where we want to be, we have to go through a certain path. If it was so easy, then everybody would be on the top. There would be no wars, no poverty, less crime and more peace on this earth. But let´s focus on ourselves before we talk about the problems of humanity. 

Even if I am a young woman, I have already made so many experiences that showed me how life really works. Of course I fell but I learned how to stand up and fight for what I wanted. Life can be tough but there is a formula that guarantees success. 

I was really lucky having parents and a family that supported me in everything I was doing. I later met my mentor and was taught so many things that helped me grow as a human being but also got taught how to conquer and build the life of my dreams. Especially the last year was a year for the books. I went through so many great changes and feel comfortable to show you what works for me and what helps me to conquer every little obstacle to get to where I want to be!

The best example would probably be my fitness journey since a lot of you followed my blog for a few months now and you saw what changes I went through. 

Before we´ll get into the tips how to stay consistent, let me tell you a little bit about my background when it comes to sports. 

I started gymnastics when I was 3 years old. My older sister was a gymnast and of course I had to follow her steps. 6 years and a couple of competitions later, I found interest in soccer because my 3 older brothers used to play soccer every weekend. Women soccer wasn´t really my thing. I quit and tried many other sports from basketball to volleyball until I found myself in competitions again. But this time, I was a cheerleader. I had a huge ambition for what I was doing so I became the youngest member of the junior group. Watching the cheerleader on TV, I saw that there was more potential in me than what they offered on my hometown. The day I started dancing was almost the time where I quit being a cheerleader. I tried to do both sports at the same time but unfortunately, school was the way. I had to quit 1 sports so I decided to quit cheerleading. 

I am a dancer ever since. It´s been 10 years since I started and I can honestly say that it is my biggest passion!

Where I wanted to go with this is simply to show you, that I did sports for almost my entire life but the last year has been a little rough. In a positive way! 

Because of all this traveling, working and growing as a human being, I just couldn´t take dance classes regularly. Most of you know that my dance studio is far away from home and there just wasn´t enough time to search for new studios whenever I left the country. Not being able to move, sweat and challenge my body was a strange feeling so I decided to start a trial at the gym. I actually liked it so I continued to workout regularly. After some time I started to build a picture in my head how I wanted to look. Before that, I never thought about building muscles and shaping my body, but this fitness hype really got me motivated. But then again... Traveling, working, developing new skills. There wasn´t just enough time to maintain this picture which I had in mind. Weeks went by and I realized that my body needs to workout regularly. Even my mind needs this break of thinking and kicking my ass whenever I want to. Reaching your goal and maintaining it is just a matter of the right mindset. There is enough time, you just have to plan the right schedule. 

I kept going. Before I left the country, I looked for gyms nearby and took time off whenever I could. When I started to see and feel changes, no one could stop me. It became a habit. Now I am going to the gym 5-6 times a week after or before my daily schedule and it feels great!

This fitness journey of mine was just an example. There is no one who can stop you if you are determined to give it your all in order to reach your goal! It is just a matter of the right mindset. 


5 Ways To Stay Consistent


Picture Your Goal

Visuals work magic. Whenever you want to reach a certain goal, print or save a picture in your library and look at it every morning when you wake up. It could be anything. Cars, money, body goals, a better job, travel destinations, health etc. It just reminds you why you are working so hard everyday!



Have A Plan

Nothing works without having the right plan. But what is the definition of "plan"? It´s a method, scheme or program that you worked out beforehand for the accomplishment. You do the plan so you don´t have to think or plan in the moment. "Preparation is consistency’s wonderful cousin"



Create A Habit

Creating a habit is probably one of the hardest things to do. We have to fight our old ones but after 21 days of consistent work, it will become a habit. Find the right motivation and repeat it everyday! The secret is to do it even if you don´t feel like it. Feelings are sometimes disrupting. If you can do it right now, why would´t you?



Don´t Let Self-Doubt Creep In

No one was born perfect. Everyone has to fight their own imaginations but instead of worrying and self doubting, see how far you have come already. You made it to this earth. You made it through school. You are waking up every morning being able to breathe. There are enough blessings. Start to count them instead of worrying about what is might not working at the moment. 



Set Small Goals & Take Time To Recharge

Rewarding yourself is a great trick to stay motivated because you get addicted to that reward feeling. By setting small goals, you are going to feel more fulfilled because you came closer to the big goal. But remember to take time to recharge as well. Everyone needs a break sometimes. Maybe implement a day of relaxation at the spa in your weekly schedule or find something that lets you recharge for the next step ahead.



I hope I could help you at least to get the right motivation. When it comes to fitness, I like to take before pictures. You see yourself in the mirror all the time. Which also means that you don´t see changes that quickly. By taking those before pictures, you remind yourself where you started and how far you have come already! 


Let me know which method works best for you. Maybe I haven´t listed it yet.


Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

you have wrote the real truth talks of our life and these are connect with all people

Thank you, appreciate the positive feedback

Well composed lengthy post @soldier!

Your post will surely go a long way in making me more consistent, especially on steemit.

Thats what I want to hear :)

Thank You so much. When you were 3 years old then started gymnastics,i am surprised😮😍

Yeah, I was always addicted to sports.

This will really help me a lot to stay consistent and positive thanks for your guidance dear :)

love to hear your feedback

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @soldier! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86