Confidence And How To Get It - Part I

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I often receive messages on how to grow self confidence. Its not a thing you can learn just by reading this post, you need to put a lot of effort in it in order to become confident.  

 

I would say that a major key for my self-confidence is dancing. First when I started dancing, I was very shy. My body language was nearly screaming „Leave me alone, I´m scared“. But when I got through the journey of becoming a performer, I realized that all the fear of talking to strangers, dance in front of thousands of people even face to face at street-shows and other contact with people were no problems anymore. My whole appearance was changing because the body language always tells you how a person feels.  

My teenage years were tough and I had to make bad experiences with other girls, where I wrote about in another blog post, and this made me feel humiliating. Since then I never could go outside without taking a look in the mirror before I left to make sure everything suits perfectly and no one could ever say bad things about me. But it still happened because they felt my inner weakness.  

 

Before I will explain you how to grow your self-confidence, I want to show you some types of body languages which I talked earlier about.  


THE WALK

The first impression of a walk is significant. You will never be able to change that feeling when someone saw you for the first time so keep your head up, keep your standards high and look people straight into the eyes or above them! Never look down...


This is how you SHOULD walk! 

This is how many people walk but exactly how you shouldn´t !!!


THE SITTING

I especially see in many meetings that many people are not in their best shape of confidence. Looking down, shoulders kept falling to the front and a very bad aura. Doesn´t matter with whom you are meeting, always look them at least into the face to show interests. 

Here you see that my chest is open and my head is up. 

Feeling alone, waiting in a lonely place for some old friends... This is what it looks like!


THE STAND 

Every inch of your body shows how you feel, even if you are standing in line waiting to pay for your groceries. I love to watch body languages from different kind of people. 

Self-confidence means that you have a positive mindset and like to learn new skills or getting new informations 



I wanted to make this post as short as possible because part II is waiting with a lot of informations!

Today was all about the attitude and posture. Self-confidence comes from within so stay tuned for part II


Thanks for reading, I hope I got you interested 


Stay focused


Love, Soldier

Sort:  

I walk like this
image

haha I really like that. Would love to see you walking like that :D

Great post about self help!
Followed to read more :)
Check out my post and help with my personal fundraiser here! https://steemit.com/help/@the3i1/lets-help-my-parents-pay-my-college-tuition-deposit

I will have a look :)
part 2 is coming soon!

Nice post @soldier 😉
Self-Confidence, great topic for a great teacher!

thanks so much

Confidence is the most appealing attribute of the opposite sex.

Great tips... yes confidence can really affect you and will benefit you. You just have to be constantly aware and be disciplined to observe it. Thanks for sharing! Followed you, hoping to see more of your posts

Thanks really appreciate it !
Part 2 of this topic will come this week

Alright will be waiting for it. I am sure it deserves another upvote for a quality content.

@soldier really interesting stuff :) upvoted i hope you can look in to my short story of just 100 words and upvote i you like
https://steemit.com/story/@diverse-thinker/100-words-one-story

I will have a look! Thanks for sharing

upvote if you like because its the motivation that drive us here

Great post, @soldier! It's amazing how much energy and emotion is conveyed by the way a person carries their physical body--it's really great that you are bringing awareness to it. I love your examples; you look like a completely different person just by how you hold yourself!

you´re right !!! People can change into seconds just by holding yourself differently ! Thanks for your comment :)

Thanks for your positive message! It's so great for girls to empower girls and encourage confidence in each other. You're adding a great value to Steemit as a positive example 💛

I agree dancing helps a lot because: Emotion comes from Motion
So you create constructive emotions by dancing it also opens the diaphragme
( respiratory system ) this gives a better posture and good posture has a lot to do with confidence. We should always pay attention to our posture.
There is another way you can open the diaphragme but I dont suggest it.
Its by eating more then necessary or by going shopping.
This is what people usually do wen they feel down.

I believe people should do what make them happy! But I will talk about the psychology in part 2 :) stay tuned

Even slouching looks good on you. Very nice post!

haha thanks for the kind words

that's nice
I like it

glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34