Lets Help My Parents Pay My College Tuition Deposit!

in #help7 years ago (edited)

![]()  

![]()



   If you follow me, you may have noticed I have been posting my high school assignments on Steemit. That is because I am very close to graduating and will be starting college this September!

![]()

Here is a selfie of me with my awesome Sheridan College coffee mug they gave me when I registered!

   Tomorrow morning I'm going to be going down to Sheridan College with my parents to pay the tuition deposit and save the seat in the program this September.  June 14 (tomorrow) is the deadline to pay the deposit, my parents and I waited this long because my father has been putting together as much money as he can in order to pay this. If you read my "introduce yourself" post, I briefly mentioned my family having financial problems.

   My father is a taxi driver and he's been working extra hours, now he finally got enough to be able to pay this deposit tomorrow. However, I want to be able to pay my dad back for this, show him I love him and am grateful for everything. I want to be able to make things easier for my parents, paying this $500 tuition deposit is definitely not easy for them and may even set them back with other bills. 

   My dad told me he's proud of me because I'm going to college, but I want to see how proud he is when he sees his son being independent and successful through steemit!

I'm not asking for any donations or charity

Just a simple upvote, resteem and comment is all that's needed :)

Peace & Love <3

Thanks to everyone for reading!!

Check out my other posts:

Psychological And Physiological Health Benefits Of Nature

 Transformation: Selfie from 2013 compared to 2017

Sort:  

Whatever you do, do not follow your passions. @ironshield

I agree! I dropped out of high school 3 years ago in grade 12 to figure myself out. I realized I couldn't follow my passion because that is basically limiting yourself to just one or two things. Following your passion is bad advice, its not about doing what we want to do, its about doing what we need to!

All the Best ! Let's help him achieve his GOAL!

Upvoted and resteemed, Good luck with your studies :)

I appreciate it, thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36