Thousands of candles can be lightened from a single candle.

in #story7 years ago

I am a quote lover thats why I use to have lots of quotes in my portfolio and also in the caption under my Instagram pictures. Quotes consist of less words but meaningful thoughts!  



I got to learn to be a positive person in the last few years. If something very bad happened to me, I try to think positive and most of the time I got lucky and all the stress and drama was history. When I think about 6 to 7 years into the past I was a total different person. I remember those days where negativity was so strong that my whole aura became affected. When I went to school some bad things happened to me. I grew up in a family where you are allowed to wear what you want, where you are able to become whatever you wish for and where you can choose with whom to be friends with. In my last year I made bad experiences with other girls. I usually don't talk about this very often but I know our Steemit community is full of love and positivity.  


So where should I start?  


My hobby was dancing thats why I drove to Hamburg nearly everyday to take dance classes and get better. Of course I met new people and we also shot some videos for the internet. Comedy, Dance, Fights etc etc. My fashion style also changed a lot and I was slowly growing up to become a woman. Then I had a few girls who I call the „Kurdish gang“. Consists of 5-7 Kurdish girls at the age of 12-13. I know it sounds so young but I was 14 too! They used to bully me for who I was and for what I looked like. I had a bunch of friends but since then everybody was turning their back towards me. I didn't know what I did wrong. My best friend at that time also told me, she just became friends with me to be also a „cool“ girl in school just like I was. I got private messages on holiday from the Kurdish gang calling me a slut and I should just kill myself. It was such a hard time for me and no one in school stood by my side.  



But now the good part starts!  

I had my family and mentor @sirwinchester who helped me to get out of this dark whole. They showed me the good site of life and I learned to be happy again. Sirwinchester taught me so many things where I could write a book about but now something great came up in my mind.  


There are people outside who take their time to help others with no own profit. Since I read this special quote, I couldn't stop thinking about it and I would love to share this with you! 


„Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared“ - Buddha 


And this is so true! 

The closest people around me especially @sirwinchester shared their happiness with me and helped me climbing back to the top without having disadvantages. I know its hard to take time for others and maybe you are going to loose money, missing a flight or whatever may happens… But think about the future, we are stronger together and if one helps another nearly everyone will be happy and complete at the end. We are a team and should act like a TEAM! 


Since I am out of school and far away from stress and girls like that, I thought about what happened and why this situation escalated…  

I believe they were just jealous. I mean I was a normal girl but had a bunch of boys who liked me, great results in school, and also success in dancing. I had no time for my „friends“ because my passion pulled me to another city where I met new people who I now call friends or family. I am so thankful for my mentor and family who supported me throughout the ups and downs. This is my motivation to help others! When we are able to help, why should we keep the happiness to ourselves? 


Stop being selfish and start to support! <3 



Stay focused

Love, Soldier


Sort:  

I want to quote you on that :D 'Quotes consist of less words but meaningful thoughts! '

Maybe the most attractive woman on the planet..

Nice blue eyes.

Beautiful

And into crypto...

There is only one @soldier...

I which I was 15 years younger, fit and very rich... then you would be my girl :)

PS: some weeks ago I worked one day with Miss World Denmark 2016 on a outdoor TV set... got to know her a little... I will say that I like danish girls, but she is suppose to be number one in Denmark... I will say that you (@soldier) is the number one girl on the planet.. I have seen and meet many many girls!

do me a favor and get children/child with a man that have similar eyes... your eyes are magical... lets not loose them :)

Who would not agree on this @lassehlers - but @soldier is almost too attractive to be real :-)

This one dope WOOING.....be my master @lasseehlers

Wow thanks for the compliment! Really appreciate it! What did you do on set with Miss Denmark ?

I will answer this question later, as I am pretty busy here in cph atm...

Finding people who lift you up is nowadays super rare to find and who you hang around with has a huge impact on happiness and succes. It makes me truly happy to hear that you chose the right path - let the past be in the past and focus on the future

Great comment thanks cutie! I know it is so hard to find nowadays and I believe you can't "search" for the right people. I will do a post about how I met them it's so special.

Very nice!

Thanks a lot!

@Soldier, love that you figured out how those tiny little micro decisions about who to hang out with totally changed your life for the better! I liked this post so much I linked to it, keep on putting out positive vibes & sharing your story!

Thank you for these kind words! Really appreciate it

U made a right choice to be in the positive state. Ultimately life is all about choices we make.

You right! Life is about choices !

very wise words. I'll be looking forward to more quotes from you in the future

Glad you liked it! There is coming much more stay tuned and thanks for the comment appreciate it!

Beautiful truth!

A mentor from many years ago once reminded me that it takes no more effort to "build someone up" than it does to "tear someone down," but the rewards for building are so much greater (for both) than it is for tearing down. The world, sadly, is often focused on taking down people instead of supporting them... we we all can use is more LIGHT.

Thank you for spreading some light!

Great comment I should add that to my post! Thank you

Stay positive! You're like a magnet. If you're positive, you're going to draw positive.

you are so Beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40