I've Been So Busy Curating This Past Week

in #life8 years ago

I have never been so drained of Steem Power since last night.


last night

So many votes I cast I feel that if I don't take the mandatory break my votes won't be of much use.
My curation rewards have never been so high though. Not that it's much but I broke $2 per week average.
It peaked at $2.25.

Now I have that addiction to feed, keeping it above $2.00 per week average. Wish me luck. I always vote with 100% power unless its a comment sometimes i do those less just to move them up the list. I find it pays off more in rewards if it takes off.

www.steemstats.com is a great way to monitor your voting power and track incoming and outgoing votes. Thanks again to @jesta for this clever and most popular application for Steemit tracking. Great witness, give him your vote.

I also made several new friends through commenting.. And I'm looking forward to connecting with them more. I didn't realize it until I started writing this post but good comments got me the most rewards. better than some of my posts actually.

So I'm hoping some love comes back my way since I'm all tapped out until tomorrow. Gonna be a rough ride trying to not vote. I don't think i can simply not read posts for the next 5 waking hours I have before bed.

My highest ever single vote payout came from the most unlikely post too. Goes to show voting for what you like pays off more than voting on a post you think will take off because they got a higher rep and more power. My votes for the big guys often return less than a penny. My vote for minnows often pay more. And I have no problems voting before 30 minutes.

Considering as minnow our rewards are gonna be tiny for curation especially after a whale a voted, just vote anytime even its hours later. Getting in there first helps but it really wont make a significant difference until we're bigger.

My rep went up as well. I can keep track of my rep and when I will level up here http://steem.cool/ which is brought to us by @blueorgy and is another popular app I have notice the wales using
.

Well I will consider this week a success. Until tomorrow I request nobody post anything that i find interesting.



任何时候来投票都行 我所有的票数是100% 倡导可持续发展的未来

Please see other posts of my Life in China 请参阅我在中国生活的其他邮件
https://steemit.com/life/@solarguy/dalian-china-summer-s-end-canadian-style-bbq-bbq
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/go-topless-and-support-international-women-s-rights-day
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/spirulina-the-super-food-of-the-future
https://steemit.com/history/@solarguy/south-china-sea-why-it-matters-and-why-it-s-the-way-it-is

Sort:  

Beautiful work. Pretty much the same voting technique I've started taking on lately as well. It's our job to spread the power & rep out to legit steemians and give them a chance on this platform. I honestly think it helps steemit grow. A person may not earn a cent from my vote just yet, but a vote says "I'm interested in your stuff" and that says a lot more to someone than nothing at all. :)

By this time next everyone on steemit today putting in some good effort will be laughing to the bank, I don't plan on cashing out a penny until I reach over 3,000 steem power. And I've not put a penny in, just sweat and tears, no blood yet. I'm tempted to buy some though but sometime my faith wavers in the steem dollar value but i just have fun her in the meantime until my vote single vote can make or break a post.

The payouts are certainly a mystery and the impact of a couple of dolphins are great and one whale vote is mind blowing. I always see any rewards as a nice bonus and let's hope in a year or 2 our few STEEM will be worth a whole lot more.

I'm banking on it. ^^

Now is the time to build a following.
That's how you win :)

My voting power is ALWAYS under 50%!!!

maybe thats too low. hehe. u need some power. I use to hover over 90% shamefully over a month ago. Then up until this past week i keep between 74% and 80%.

but thats dedication you got to curation. I think I saw a post you talked about it.

I'm most happiest around the 29% mark - stay fearless @solarguy !!

that takes a lot of work.
I've never managed to get below 70%

As the SP rises - yes indeed! Wearing it down to 29% at near reputation 60 is HARD WORK indeed :)

I just checked mine...it's in the nineties again. I guess I better get to bitchin....er...I mean voting.

I like to hover around the 32-33% levels! Steem on!

Great piece and thanks for sharing. Upvote and shared on Twitter✔ for my followers to see how you can earn on STEEMIT not only by blogging. Cheers. Stephen

This was very helpful for me as a newbie, I went and checked out all my stats and it was very interesting. I am slowly understanding how all of this works together. I found it so helpful I had to re-blog and tweet it out! Thanks for this awesome post.

cool. im glad it helped. there are tons of apps for steemit. I don't even know them all or have tried all the ones I've heard of.

Dude, I appreciate all of your upvotes. Highly. And I appreciate all of your comments. Your were one the first people to follow me once I joined this roller coaster.

you got good adventures. and for some odd reason, though i don't know much about you personally, you remind of an american friend I have here in Dalian. He introduced me to Steemit in the summer but he actually never signed up or uses it. lol So i have unofficially made you his surrogate. 👺

Haha. Cool, if I'm ever in Dalian, I'll buy you a beer!

and your post about the dragon Temple i voted on was one of my highest curation awards too, got about a nickel, i think its second place.

The dragon museum was my second highest paying post here. =D

Just a warning though, its addictive.

i noticed. lol

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Maybe you could replace this "drained of Steem Power "by Voting Power, because I keep on seeing newbies who believe they have to pay for upvoting by some small amount of Steem Power )

I could but its called steem power which is voting power. Changing the word only creates a mythical "safe zone".

Every vote does cost you some Steem Power. You can see from the pics. I also talked about needing to take a break so the Steem Power comes back.

It's called Steem Power. It does get used up. I don't know what else rookies think they need to pay.

If a rookie is on steemit is thinking they need to pay money and not power for voting you should go back to the post the mislead them in the first place. My post is not misleading and I will change wording to give false information or sugarcoat life on steemit.

I understand what you want but that is not life on steemit for me or many.

Every vote does cost you some Steem Power

It does cost you some Voting Power. It's not the same.
You can be drained of Voting Power indeed. You newer can be drained of Steem Power.

You made a reference to "pay" to vote. I had never heard this until you mentioned it. So i was guessing at what you meant. I still am trying to figure out saying drained, is worse than another choice of words. I'm not sugar coating the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21