Dalian China Summer’s End Canadian Style BBQ 大连中国的夏天以一个加拿大风格的BBQ结尾

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Sunset on Dalian’s Gold (Jin Sha Tan) beach with delicious food and fun friends.
和朋友与美食一起享受傍晚的金沙滩.


This summer I wanted to treat my friends to an authentic Canadian style BBQ because last summer I had posted many pictures on WeChat of my holiday back home. My friends wanted to try the delicious BBQ my family welcomed me home with.
因为上次我在微信朋友圈里发了很多张在加拿大休假的照片,所以这个夏天我想请我的朋友们来一次正宗的加拿大式风味的BBQ.我的朋友们都想尝尝我家人在家给我弄的BBQ.

So I rented a couple of tables by the sea near a popular district called XingHai Square. Not to be confused with another beach on the other side of the city with a similar name called Golden Pebble Beach (Jin Shi Tan).
所以呢,我在星海广场靠近海边的附近租了几张桌子.不过不要误会,我说的这个金沙滩与大连的另一个海滩叫“金石滩”的地方可不是一个地方哦.

Our tables were steps from the sea where people were swimming and fishing and just enjoying the warm not too hot weather. It was much busier than I expected but I’m must have been crazy to think a perfect Saturday afternoon on the beach would quiet. I’m happy it wasn’t.
我们的桌子就在游客游泳和钓鱼的地方,享受温暖的同时也躲避了阳光的暴晒.这里比我所预想的要忙的多,我想在一个完美的周六下午,沙滩上能有一刻的宁静,但我曾经这么想一定是疯了.不过还好我还没疯.

The night before, I was up preparing the Australian fresh beef flank and local chicken breasts to be marinated for 12+ hours. I said Canadian style so I used some recipes I loved making back home. I also bought Fresh Norwegian salmon. I bought almost everything at Metro (Mai De Long).
在这前一夜,我就开始准备了,我把澳大利亚新鲜的牛腩和当地的鸡胸肉都腌制了12个多小时.因为是加拿大式的烧烤,所以我就用了在家时用的食谱.我还买了新鲜的挪威三文鱼.我在Metro(麦德龙超市)买了几乎所有用的东西.

Beef Shish Kabobs Marinade was red wine, fresh garlic, some fresh lemon, salt and pepper. Refrigerated for 15 hours.
用红酒,大蒜,一些新鲜的柠檬,盐和胡椒腌制.冷藏15个小时.

Chicken, fresh Thyme, fresh garlic, salt lemon juice over night.
鸡肉,百里香,蒜,咸的柠檬汁隔夜使用.

Salmon was the best dish according to everyone. I waited until the end to grill it last. I didn’t marinate it but I did make a sauce. Butter, lots of fresh dill, some salt and fresh garlic.
对每个人来说三文鱼是一道最好的菜品.我等到最后烤的它.我没有腌制它但我给三文鱼放了一点酱汁.黄油,很多新鲜的莳萝,盐和新鲜蒜蓉.

It was lots of fun reconnecting with some long lost friends and having my new friends there as well. Everyone like the food, lots of beer and good vibes all around.
很开心能和好久不联系的朋友再次相聚,也认识了一些新的朋友.每个人都很喜欢这次的美食,啤酒,也引起了很多共鸣.

We got to see the spectacular sunset over Xing Hai Square in the distance. The bridge is the only 2 level bridge China each level is a different direction. When the sun sets and they turn on the lights it’s quite the show. It’s a 10km long light show.
在星海广场的远处我们看到了壮观的落日景象.这是一个仅有2段的桥,中国每一段桥都有不同的方向.当日落时分,桥上开启静静的灯光.一个有10km的灯影.

It wasn’t cheap but it was well worth it. I spent about 2000RMB, the table rental was a lot more expensive than I expected.
虽说这次烧烤的花费并不便宜,但却很值得.我花了差不多2000元,租桌子的费用比我想象的要贵很多.

It was a memorable and hope to do it again next year.
这是一个值得纪念的日子,希望明年的夏天还能再来一次这样别味的BBQ.

Sort:  

不错,玩得开心

It was yummy. You can come next time. I should make a Steemit Dalian party but i think i'd be the only one. lol

I like chinese food especially their street foods. Too bad I have not tasted it but the way it looks, I'm gonna love it.

Street food in China is a lot more interesting than Canada where im from. I'm sure you would find something here you would get hooked on. Just some traditional food handling practices are not too appetizing to see. lol. but usually are delicious.

I just realized i put the wrong tag in my photos. Twitter should be SolarThings not solarguy.

or you can check out my website www.solarthings.ca
add me to WeChat AndrewInDalian

Looks wonderful. all in the name of good fun and company. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88