Steem Diary Entry 42 - 9/7/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

Dear Steemit Diary this is entry #42 for the Steemit Diary game, today the alarm was set for 7.00 AM and I managed to get out of bed for 7.55 AM which was later than yesterday.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


I would of thought the extra sleep would help as the last 2 days since reorganising my schedule for the better I managed to get a little more rest, I mean it helped on the first 2 days but not the 3rd.
I had every intention to get up after the alarm, I closed my eyes for what literally felt like 5 minutes but when I looked at the clock... 20 mins had already passed, ooppps haha!

IMG_20200709_145405.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I started today by login into Steemit and beginning with my daily online tasks but as I continued working on the computer I began to feel really cold.
It was cold in my room and so I got up to close the window which had been open over night and I also put on another layer, think the cold was also part of the reason as to why I feel asleep for another 20 mins.

image.png


Images By: @simonjay


With the online tasks completed I went down for breakfast, this morning I had crumpets with butter.

Today I was off from work so I was meeting with a friend this was for a catch-up and a discussion of a possible gaming meeting for Sunday as it's becoming slowly more exceptable to meet with friends by the general public, but not so much the government.
I got ready and left the house, today it was very cloudy but little wind, but since earlier this morning it was so cold I thought I would wear one extra layer of clothing but what a mistake that was as the outside temperature was still pleasant.
I often prepare for the weather to be colder later but even when I was coming back home from seeing my friend I felt slightly too warm.

IMG_20200708_162158 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I left home today with a bad felling that something would probably happen along the way there.
What's even stranger is I had a feeling it would happen once again at the same spot by the gas station, well somehow my gut was spot on.

No I wasn't asked for drugs this time round but as I walked towards the gas station in the distance I could see two mopeds driving along on the pavement, yes that's right mopeds driving on the pavement not on the road where they belong, this was a warning sign straight away.

Still I continued walking on one side of the pavement, I want to be clear I was not on the bike lane and just incase you don't know the law here states no mopeds are to be driven on pavements or even on the bike lane, the bike lane is only for those with pedal bikes.
Well as these idiots got closer they thought it would be fun to turn their mopeds towards me in pretence that they were going to run me over and proceeded to scream at me to get out of their way and beeping their horns.

WIN_20200704_20_52_35_Pro (3).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I would of loved nothing more than for the police to catch these dangerous yobs driving their mopeds on a pedestrian pavement and lock them up, I mean who knows it might just actually knock in some sense on just how stupid they actually are.

Unfortunately as I suspected since the lockdown is getting slowly more eased a police presence is rapidly disappearing and so these idiots are back to being all over the place causing problems.

Anyway I met up with my friend, we caught up with each other and came to the conclusion that we will have to make it for a different week until our games evening as this is mostly due to my work schedule on Sunday.

As I made my way home it started to slightly rain and I welcomed it as I was feeling too warm even with both the rain and the slight wind.

IMG_19240602_145144 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


When I got in it was time to get on with making dinner, we had fish cooked with potatoes, chickpeas, onions and tomatoes.

After clearing up I watched another episode of Poirot this time a strange woman visits Poirot, but in this announced instance Poirot is not ready for such guests, the woman claims she thinks she might have murdered someone but says she isn't sure.

IMG_20200709_131247.jpg


Images By: @simonjay / TV Series: Agatha Christie's Poirot


And of course this bizarre claim from the woman gets the interest of Poirot who now makes himself available for yet another good case, with the added inclusion of in this episode featuring the actress Matilda, later with the case solved I went to sleep.

And So That Concludes My Diary Entry For Today.


Our Ship Is Now Double Dolphin Powered

Double Dolphin Powered-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-10-2019

-Month 42 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-42-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2020

-I Have Powered-Up To DOUBLE Dolphin!-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/powered-up-to-double-dolphin-10000-sp-11-5-2020

-Favourite Prehistoric Sea Monster-

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@simonjay/the-discovered-prehistoric-sea-monster-11-4-2020


badgessteemit11052020.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

I want to give you some advice. Judging by the account, you are not a poor person. So your phone is definitely more expensive than mine. This means that he can take better quality photographs. Please do not rush when taking photos. It's so simple. Regards from the Russian Man

Thank you for commenting on this post.

You have won a Lucky 10 upvote.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99