ANAHITA ~ A Journey Into the Beauty and Power Of Water and Ice

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0434.jpg

anahita.png

Anahita is a beautiful Persian name, meaning 'water or river goddess'

nightowlbreak1.png

“Water does not resist. Water flows. When you plunge your hand into it, all you feel is a caress. Water is not a solid wall, it will not stop you. But water always goes where it wants to go, and nothing in the end can stand against it. Water is patient. Dripping water wears away a stone. Remember that, my child. Remember you are half water. If you can't go through an obstacle, go around it. Water does.”
― Margaret Atwood, The Penelopiad

IMG_0127.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

Ice can take so many endless solid forms, yet it's is essence is completely fluid. It shows us that form is temporary, everything flows back to a vast primordial ocean. This is life...

IMG_0361.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

“Eventually, all things merge into one, and a river runs through it. The river was cut by the world's great flood and runs over rocks from the basement of time. On some of the rocks are timeless raindrops. Under the rocks are the words, and some of the words are theirs.
I am haunted by waters.”
― Norman Maclean

IMG_0284.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

When you really think about it, human nature is like water...it takes the shape of it's container.

IMG_0186.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

“When you sit in silence long enough, you learn that silence has a motion. It glides over you without shape or form, exactly like water. Its color is silver. And silence has a sound you hear only after hours of wading inside it. The sound is soft, like flute notes rising up, like the words of glass speaking. Then there comes a point when you must shatter the blindness of its words, the blindness of its light.”
― Anne Spollen, The Shape of Water

IMG_0210.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

I hear the water rushing by, underneath my feet... yet there is a great stillness in the air. There is something about the silence of winter that captivates all of my senses. I breathe in the crisp air while witnessing unspeakable beauty unfold before me. for a moment I feel liberated, I feel free.

IMG_0228.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

"Have you also learned that secret from the river; that there is no such thing as time?" That the river is everywhere at the same time, at the source and at the mouth, at the waterfall, at the ferry, at the current, in the ocean and in the mountains, everywhere and that the present only exists for it, not the shadow of the past nor the shadow of the future.”
― Hermann Hesse

IMG_0314.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

IMG_0423.jpg

nightowlbreak1.png

“How I wish I was like the water,
Flowing so freely with every drop
Let my every emotion wonder,
No need to start, nor even stop
How I wish I was like the fire,
Burning with every flame up
Leaving a trace of hot desire
As a Phoenix raises its' wings up
How I wish I was like the earth,
Raising each flower from the ground
Seeing the beauty of death and birth
And then returning to the ground
How I wish I was like the wind,
Hearing each whisper, sound and thought
A lonesome and wandering little wind,
Shattering all that has been sought
Oh, how I wish I was where you are,
Not separated by empty space, so far
It seems like we're galaxies apart,
But we find hope within our heart
And how I wish I was all of the above,
So I can come below and yet forget,
The beauty of angels which come down like a dove
And demons who love with no regret.”
― Virgil Kalyana Mittata Iordache

mandala-monk-2410302_960_720.png

nightowlbreak1.png

Thank you for coming along with me on this journey into the magical wonder of #water, #life and #love . I had a beautiful experience taking these photographs and pondering the nature of reality. I believe water can teach us so much about how to live and help us get back to simplicity. It is a great reminder to just "go with the flow!".

All photos taken by Silas David at Mission Creek regional Park, Kelowna, BC, Canada

Mandala image labelled as "free to use" source

SD_photgraphy_banner.jpg

DQmT3iUNAUuuXFCvFnb86F3tUtYtgKkFNwt2ZNCHytqty5e.png

#writing #spirituality #esoteric #hiking #travel

Sort:  

This is such a beautiful post babe. Purely amazing. I’m so happy that you’ve flowed like water into my life and now we flow together. I love you @silasdavid :)

Thank you! I love you too @nikkicole ;)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 69 (3/11/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Simply beautiful. I had to go hug my own Anahita after seeing this. Thanks for sharing.

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @silasdavid. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Wow! A truly beautiful posts, from the quotes to the pictures and especially the poem! Great job!

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5200 followers.
  • To use my resteem service send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo
  • Join my discord channel to keep resteeming your posts at a 50% discount (0.05 SBD) > Just Click Here

This post has received a 15.38% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @silasdavid. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Bravo! What a marvelous, inspiring piece of work.

Thank you! Appreciate the resteem as well, following for future posts.

Great post man, awesome photo's. I enjoyed the semblance you've delivered with the words associated with the images. Hope to see more from you soon :) How do you feel about abstract/surrealism?

A very wonderful look at something that many people take for granted.

“Love, like everything else in life, should be a discovery, an adventure, and like most adventures, you don’t know you’re having one until you’re right in the middle of it.”
― E.A. Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly

Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75