My 1st STEEMIT POST!

in #life7 years ago

So I am just going to put myself out there and introduce myself to the community! My name is Nyame (N-Yah-May - very unique, I know). I am a mechanical engineer by study. My hobbies are traveling, reading, and meeting new people!

I heard a lot about STEEMIT so I decided to see what the hype is about.

Horseback riding in Costa Rica:
20170417_095449.jpg

Niagara Falls:
20161118_115020.jpg

Grand Canyon:
20160901_184852.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @semethree! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @semethree to Steemit! I'm sure you're going to have a great time here! -dt

Hi @semethree,

Welcome to Steemit. I'm also new to posting on here, so I'll definitely follow you.

I can't help but notice that the weather doesn't look too pleasant in your Grand Canyon photo. Was it disappointing that day, and did you get to see it on a clear day?

I had a similar experience visiting Mount Rushmore two years ago. It was terribly cloudy with a light mist in the air, so we couldn't see anything.

But I convinced our group to go back the next day to see it in all its glory, so it worked out.

Best wishes!

Welcome to Steem @semethree I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey man, welcome.

Welcome Nyame, look forward to hearing about your travels. Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45