Beyond one's comfort zone... (part 2/3)

in #life6 years ago

I passed by the near Mcdonalds in my hometown, and I’ve noticed that after 8 years I came to visit that said place, a lot has changed. The white tiles of the kitchen of the view from the counter became randomly different. Some have white tiles but some are dirty white which is I believe is the white tiles I came to see for the last 8 years. I know a lot of the generation part-time crew of Mcdonalds walked on it and experienced the slippery part of the kitchen due to randomly patched tiles. And the toilet was still the same before, everything stays the same, the only thing that I can’t help but notice is the patched up sealants in every toilet fixture. Will these patches repair everything? Or are we just afraid to replace all these comforts from what we are used to? Or what if, the thing you might be used to “can be” improved in some way possible. What I view from the last 8 years was “okay” now became “left out”. Why did they leave the place dissipated in time? I came to the realization that in time, no matter how new it was before, it will soon belittle and, is it wrong to feel that I don’t want to have that same feeling to be “left out” from my dreams, or what I might have been…

DSC03201-1.jpg
© | @schoolofthoughts

I promised myself to become something more. But why, that I’m almost 2 weeks apart from attaining my dream, now, I’m about to LET GO?... Because of what?... I made this far and overcame so many hardships and sacrifices for the past 8 years, but I chose to hold on!... I’m not going to lose you.

If you notice that the people around you might be “TOO” comfortable of what’s in front of them, and haven’t noticed few opportunities that passed by them, FEAR IT! You might be in the wrong place to let have that bright light to see that there is still that something you “NEED” or “MIGHT” have achieved. Are you that someone who keeps on waiting for the right exact miraculous, magical moment to happen in contrary to someone who might have just courage to risk onto the uncertainty, on what lies underneath that spark on your mind?...

DSC03180-1.jpg
© | @schoolofthoughts

“FEAR is the brain’s way of telling you there is something important for you to overcome” - Anonymous

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09