Defining beauty

in #life6 years ago

asus photos 405.jpg

what is beauty?
none can define it properly
for me, a person may be pretty
and to you, really ugly
beauty is felt
when our attitude decides
to accept or not
never look down on another
calling names like plain
beauty does not depend on perfect features
it is what lies within
a good heart
a kind soul
will be remembered evermore

I remember reading an article in an old issue of the Reader's Digest about a man who used to comment " You are so beautiful" to ladies who were not so pretty as considered by the society and he used to be rewarded with their beautiful smiles in return. (Do not try that now, in this age. Times have changed)

Why cannot we appreciate the beauty that is inherent in a soul? I have come across people who always point out the negativity in a situation. This attitude puts me off. I am not perfect but I do not like people who gossip and point out other peoples' faults. Many families face this problem when members gather for some function and a single comment triggers a war of words and the whole scene is ruined.

Life is not about winning trophies or being the center of attention. It is about living in harmony and inspiring the next generation to follow.

image source - sayee

DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

U5dry8PwHEY127jKoVY1LtGC4B2baPN_1680x8400.png

To a mother, her child is the most beautiful

Sort:  

Through my life, I have met "ugly" people with the most beautiful souls, and I have also met "beautiful" people with ugly souls. In a perfect world, people would always be judged by their actions, and who they are as a person. People would be judged by the kindness and love coming from their soul. But, unfortunately, we don't live in this kind of a world.

But, we all have a choice to make. We all choose the world we want to live in. I choose to surround myself with a beautiful soul above all else. Above all the today's society says it is "beautiful." I choose to live in this world. And, I create it every day by looking into people souls instead of all else.

We can all choose to live in this world. :)

Great post. Enjoyed reading it. Have an amazing day. :)

Thank you so much, beautiful thoughts. I agree with you, totally

You are more than welcome. Happy to see more and more amazing people joining Steem Engine group. We are happy to have you there. :)

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. We are always looking at the reflection of ourselves in the world, a reflection of our emotions and thoughts. When we see beauty, we are the beauty.
Thank you for sharing this lovely post, it was a delight to read 💚

thank you so much dear for the wonderful comment, it really made my day

great thoughts

I have learned over the past few years that beauty must be judged on the inside, sometimes I wish there were a mirror for people to see their true selves. For instance there is a lady in my village with a hormonal problem she is a lady but with masculine features including facial hair, but she is so lovely and kind, but she is fearful of leaving the village because people make fun of her. It makes me sad, I can truly relate to this post thank you for sharing.

I am truly sorry to learn of her condition. People are so rude sometimes. I wish she regains her confidence and lives a happy life, with freedom

Beauty is what makes you smile.

And a smile is always beautiful.

The beauty and ugliness sometimes go together.

So why DON'T you explain to me why the hell you are muting me after supporting you as a friend in the numerous networks across the internet for the last COUPLE YEARS, because I would really LOVE to hear it.
Does this muting has anything to do with your another account @deepam where you also muted me out of a blue for no apparent reason whatsoever a few months ago?
Because, I found both of them really easy but it doesn't make sense to me that are you behaving so abruptly unfriendly all of the sudden.
You can do whatever on this network it is none of my business, but I can say that I am extremely disappointed with you and your behavior towards me.
Have a wonderful day.

Good post..I don't like them whose main hobby is to find fault in others too..No one is perfect..Life is short!

Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57