You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defining beauty

in #life7 years ago

Through my life, I have met "ugly" people with the most beautiful souls, and I have also met "beautiful" people with ugly souls. In a perfect world, people would always be judged by their actions, and who they are as a person. People would be judged by the kindness and love coming from their soul. But, unfortunately, we don't live in this kind of a world.

But, we all have a choice to make. We all choose the world we want to live in. I choose to surround myself with a beautiful soul above all else. Above all the today's society says it is "beautiful." I choose to live in this world. And, I create it every day by looking into people souls instead of all else.

We can all choose to live in this world. :)

Great post. Enjoyed reading it. Have an amazing day. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much, beautiful thoughts. I agree with you, totally

You are more than welcome. Happy to see more and more amazing people joining Steem Engine group. We are happy to have you there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46