How to take pictures backlighting and not die in the attempt

in #photography6 years ago

To all of us who have been there, we see a beautiful sunset and we want a picture next to the but, oops! We came out dark...

32655707910_ac66057983_o.jpg

How about steemians, the weekend starts today, I hope you have a good time, Again I come with some photography tips, for those interested in this beautiful art, from which I have had the opportunity to learn and I want to share my knowledge with you, so that I can turn on some more lights in the dark.

As you know, I usually take my pictures with my sony dsc-hx1 camera, but the picture I shared with you today, I took with my girlfriend's camera (who also studied photography with me, but that's what we're talking about later suhh!!) Back then she had a Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS, with a lens EF38-76mm f/4.5-5.6

The settings I used at that time for the camera values were:

  • Opening the diaphragm: ƒ/4.5
  • Focal length: 38.0 mm
  • Shutter speed: 1/160
  • Iso: 100
  • Flash: encendido

If you don't understand what I just said, you can take a look at my previous posts, in several of them I mention how to work in manual mode the camera and for those of you who are already familiar with the subject, it will be easy for you to understand what I am about to say.

Taking a picture against the light without dying in the process is very easy, in simple words, to get the result of the photo you take, was simply to fill in the dark areas (where she is located) with the camera flash, the idea sounds simple but it doesn't stop there, the original photo captured by the camera is very different from the result that I show you here, I've been editing it for a long time, but that's another issue.

My advice is, if you want to achieve good results (as long as your camera is working in manual mode) Close the diaphragm as tight as you can, work with high shutter speeds and a clear "iso" as low as possible, adding to this configuration the power of the flash, to fill in the dark areas and saving the photos in "RAW" format (if the camera allows it) will be able to get results like this and even better, so that many photographers are able to capture those photos, in which we see the perfectly round sun and at the same time the subject or object in the photo is very well lit.

It is also recommended to use light bouncers to obtain a softer illumination, as you can see it's easy to do, even with an ordinary digital camera you can get good pictures of this style, although of course it limits you in many ways, I hope that doesn't stop you, go out and take risks...

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, want to learn or just get inspired for a while, you can see more of my work in instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and tips, for those who love photography.

BANNER.png

Soon I will be uploading more content, remember that every week I upload a new video to my Dtube channel, be careful, there are surprises coming, I'm starting a new project with my partner that I hope you like, see you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it please upvote, comment that you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos that I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights of them, of which in the majority I use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of some image or video foreign to me, always I limit the source of the same one.
This post is the English translation of my previous publication, it's all content is my authority, I apologize for the translation errors, I'm not good with English.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:41:32
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 309.77/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Excellent!!! thank You for share the tech

Felicidades amigo te salio muy bien la foto.

Excelentes consejos! Los aplicaré la próxima vez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38