Sort:  

Good morning @rok-sivante,

This resonated with me to an extent. I'm not certain if it's burnout, or reaching my peak as well. However there are three things that I do that help me, and I wanted to share them here as well.

When I'm frustrated I do step back. If you're constantly hustling or grinding at something a day here or there won't kill the entire journey. Just like success not happening overnight, I don't believe that everything falls into shambles in a day either. Easier said than done, I need to feel super burnt out to take a day away.

The other thing is to try your best to only focus on right now. The goal is important, but by spending all of my thoughts over a future that is uncontrollable, only gives me anxiety. My effort can be better spent in the present, taking action. Choosing to wait, or postpone counts as an action too.

The last thing I try to do is write about things that happened to Steemit. I try my best to write about the things that I would have done anyway, Steemit or not. I'm not doing things or going places to have something to write on my blog. As long as I'm writing what I wanted to, then I feel that I can detach myself a little if I dont get that many votes.

I know what I wrote is good, because I'm writing for myself as the observer. Not to say that you don't, or an "I don't care about the money" plea. When I write, I do it for me. If my followers like it, that's cool too.

Hang in there!
@shello

Excellent approaches, indeed. 😊🙏

It feels to me like now is a time to start thinking, manifesting and creating your own 'thing' on the Steemit blockchain.
Blogging is of course a whole heap of fun but I deeply realized there is so much more 'here' that can be/needs to be created.
What those things are I don't know but they'll come to the people who will create them.
Shoutout to @stellabelle who helped me to see this!
Here's the piece : https://steemit.com/epic/@stellabelle/you-are-a-creator-not-a-customer

I am not saying that you need to do this but maybe this is an avenue you'd like to explore

✨🔥🌷🙌🏽

If that’s the feeling ya got, best follow through... ;-)

Yeah, I came across that piece of hers as well - awesomeness!

Hey Rok,

Someone else's donkey looks like a freaking 2 headed stallion when thousands of us have just put on our collective joggers and start on the journey of this digital silk-road (aka this blockchain mega-marathon).....but then again for many of those who won't wake up till bitcoin is $100,000 and accepted by the Walmart(s) of the world, they will feel like a barefooted one legged hoppers in said journey, so multitudes of others may actually be envious of my plateaued joggers "someday".

Keep pioneering on ahead, we are following and will celebrate with you on this journey at points of plateau, nadir, or zenith to come. Cheers

I've Up-Vote for Self-Reflective Realization.....and Recognizing it's Really a good 1st world problem to have. ☺

Haha, love your metaphors. :-)

(And ya, a “quality first-world problem.)

Bitcoin will be 100,000 before the end of 2018,,, watch!

Oh man. You have no clue how much I am relating right now to this, I was talking to a few friends in steemit.chat earlier about my current plateau and working on how I can grow organically and graceful. I refuse to be the "please look at my post" guy.

I spent about 5 years in that motivation/self help/extreme growth phase, and it was extremely helpful learning the life skills, people skills, etc... but it got to a point, where I had to be done. Now it is about following that gut passion, and pressing forward in what I want, and not always being in learning mode.

For me (on Steemit) it is time to play and experiment with what works for me and doesn't, throwing stuff at the wall and seeing what sticks lol.

Anyways... thanks for the relate-able post.

Your welcome.

The feedback is much appreciated. Glad to know I’m not alone with these predicaments - I mean, I know, But it’s different hearing (or in this case, reading) the reflections back from others - and seeing that my reflections have served in some way.

Yours are the type of comments that draw one in to check out more of what you’re about - an excellent example being set for the “look at me” folk... lol. 😊🙏💓

Btw are you on steemit.chat at all. We have a rather large gathering of people in a private room off general. Minnows to whales just talking. Anyways. You can message me or ping me in any room and I can add you if you want :) (same name)

Hey, not really, haven’t been on there in a long time...

Good to connect with you again - i enjoyed the blog - keep well my friend - upvoted

I admire the fact that you're able to reduce your passions so you can brace and open for new stuff to come. Some times your mind needs to settle so everything can settle in the right place. Good luck ! :)

Oh ! really very nice

I can certainly relate to the plateau metaphor. Sometimes, the best approach is something like what the great Tilopa said:

Don't prolong the past
Don't invite the future
Don't tamper with the present
Rest - as it is

Last line should have been:

Relax, as it is.

It's pretty powerful medicine!

This essay makes me do what I'm always suppose to do,,, look at things from my "death bed". It is apparant that whatever one pays attention to (whatever they focus on) and spends their time pursuing is their "GOD". We need to be careful what we choose to make our god,,,, money, possessions, power, status, glory, etc.

I suppose the main take away is that one should always seek the truth of a situation and act accordingly, making sure we're feeding the memory that will please us when we are looking back from our death bed.

thanks for sharing. cool to have a different translation pinged back like that. powerful perspective you've summed up.

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50