You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Plateaus (And Dangers Of Ambition)...

in #life7 years ago

This essay makes me do what I'm always suppose to do,,, look at things from my "death bed". It is apparant that whatever one pays attention to (whatever they focus on) and spends their time pursuing is their "GOD". We need to be careful what we choose to make our god,,,, money, possessions, power, status, glory, etc.

I suppose the main take away is that one should always seek the truth of a situation and act accordingly, making sure we're feeding the memory that will please us when we are looking back from our death bed.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing. cool to have a different translation pinged back like that. powerful perspective you've summed up.

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52