You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Plateaus (And Dangers Of Ambition)...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Good morning @rok-sivante,

This resonated with me to an extent. I'm not certain if it's burnout, or reaching my peak as well. However there are three things that I do that help me, and I wanted to share them here as well.

When I'm frustrated I do step back. If you're constantly hustling or grinding at something a day here or there won't kill the entire journey. Just like success not happening overnight, I don't believe that everything falls into shambles in a day either. Easier said than done, I need to feel super burnt out to take a day away.

The other thing is to try your best to only focus on right now. The goal is important, but by spending all of my thoughts over a future that is uncontrollable, only gives me anxiety. My effort can be better spent in the present, taking action. Choosing to wait, or postpone counts as an action too.

The last thing I try to do is write about things that happened to Steemit. I try my best to write about the things that I would have done anyway, Steemit or not. I'm not doing things or going places to have something to write on my blog. As long as I'm writing what I wanted to, then I feel that I can detach myself a little if I dont get that many votes.

I know what I wrote is good, because I'm writing for myself as the observer. Not to say that you don't, or an "I don't care about the money" plea. When I write, I do it for me. If my followers like it, that's cool too.

Hang in there!
@shello

Sort:  

Excellent approaches, indeed. 😊🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51