Sort:  

You must be careful not to spend your life chasing "what's next" all the time.
Sometimes you just need to take a break and think about what you have and truly appreciate it without going for the next thing.
Becoming a billionaire is unlikely to make you any happier. Is this really what you want to achieve?

I really believe that the secret to happiness is this. Looking at what we have and be happy with it. Making small incremental steps in life is OK. Trying to surface above the rest is not a recipe for life fulfilment despite what most media out there will have you believe.

In the end it will all come down to your true circle of friends, those that are truly close to you with whom you were able to share your innermost values. Not me, not the many on Steemit, but those few who you may know and brings real value into your life.
Wealth should be measured by this standard - true friends.

Though I can’t shake the sense that’s emerged through this temporary physical slow-down that there’s some spiritually-contractual obligation or deliberately-chosen responsibility to continue serving the blockchain movement and its cultural counterparts, as a catalyst to human & planetary evolution, which demands refocus on and leveling up to.

Nobody owns the blockchain anything. Blockchain is just a recent technology that has its use but it's not going to solve poverty in the world and make the planet a better place to live on.

You are only 35, so young! I'm 45 and I'm definitely trying to think I'm still young.

Though, it would be awesome to continue leveraging my successes in the domain to contribute to some dope projects that make a far greater difference in people’s lives that music would.

You are underestimating the impact music makes in people's life. You don't need to please millions here. You only need to make a difference in a few people's life to make it worth it.
First of all, you need to compose music for yourself. Nobody else.
Express yourself through music and others will naturally feel a connection with you.
Music is a personal thing, it's not about winning the X factor.
Your writing is fantastic and you can translate this through your music. It's worth your weight in gold.

Keep writing.

True dat.

Your extra decade of life experience shines through in this wisdom. All stuff I might logically know, though perhaps still in process of arriving to integrate into being.

Your writing is fantastic and you can translate this through your music. It's worth your weight in gold.

By that accounting, I should have roughly $2.6mil in escrow... not a bad start. Lol. :-)

🙏💖

No, because the wealth that I meant is not expressed in dollars. 😀

I wish my upvote was worth more than it is, so instead I'll make it up with this:

Question
What guidance is there in this situation...?

If there is some greater reason, purpose, benefit, gift, etc. in my plans getting averted like this, what might the larger plan be I’ve been missing, which life may be trying to get me back on track towards...?


IMG_2258.JPG
Princess of Wands, 2 of Wands, Death

To the consciousness of a stone slab, the sculpture must seem like a raging asshole with all the constant strikes and attacks, but after all those blows, a beautiful sculpture in unveiled.

This seems to be what The Creator is doing with you.

These symptoms are showing your lack of alignment with Divinity and its time to go back to harnessing your Soul Force (you know what I'm talking about, what is it, and how to cultivate it) in your preparation for your continuous voyage throughout infinity.

The Death card here (also points to the transitory nature of this situation) after those Fiery cards suggests a phase of regeneration is appropriate, where your Soul Force is the ingredient that will fish hook you out of being stuck in mud. So this is just a friendly reminder to seriously amp up your connection with that Force and not just 'yeah, I've been meaning to.'

(I just personally completed a recent round of alchemical regeneration of my ailments and feeling stuck in life in terms of which opportunity to pursue next and got out of it by doing precisely what the Tarot just suggested that you do.)

G0dspeed!

ya know, you could have given a $100 vote, and it would’ve just faded into my wallet, undistinguishable from what is already there...

This, my friend, is a true gift.

Your readings are masterful, and much appreciated. Thank you. 🙏💖

At the expense of Dr. Philing you @rok-sivante (please forgive me) this post here, this reflection, this moment of vulnerability, of honesty. Is the step in the right direction without a doubt.

All of us, almost with no exception have to go through phases of revision. Times when its imperative we check our drive, our motivations, our intentions, reassess the goal.

Truth is you are not who you where two years ago. The musician who was broke and frustrated and found cryptocurrencies is a distant friend you left behind.

In this sense, the person you've become can't possibly want the same things out of life, it's logical, it's even healthy in my opinion.

So I'll dare to say that even though these times see confusing, the north seems to have lost its luster. They are precious, because you are waking up to your new reality and possibly becoming a simpler person, someone who is not after more for the sake of more... but enough for the sake of peace.

Anyways, I'll take my leave now.. I felt connected to this post of yours (i read your stuff all the time, should do a better job at commenting) I felt like at my level im going through the same stage too.

Cheers mate

So I'll dare to say that even though these times see confusing, the north seems to have lost its luster. They are precious, because you are waking up to your new reality and possibly becoming a simpler person, someone who is not after more for the sake of more

Well said, good to see you commenting here bud. Life is not one straight path for us.

Well-stated.

Can’t add much to that, as the Dr. Phil assessment is perfect. Lol. :-)

💓

I recently heard the question why we humans "expect our lives to get better in the course of existence".

I am 48 and when I look back I always had this subconscious expectation that what future holds for me should top the former events.

I realized that my youth & young adulthood was somehow the best - and simultaneously my worst - times of my life.
Nevertheless there was this underlying faith that times of great accomplishments & projects do still lay ahead of me. One can get 60 and still thinking this way.

We are so full of it. Of not wanting to just be ordinary.

I am having some difficulties to give up those dreams and hopes either for money (that I gave up long ago) or for fulfilling an extraordinary role.

It helps to become uglier and not so healthy any more. LOL!

Do you miss to be a father? You'd have the right age. Did you plant a tree?
What about the ... was it a wooden house? you aim for?

I more and more realize how much influence I already have on the people I get in touch with. It's not by what I get response and also many things people do not tell me because they are unaware of what influence is there. But lately I was thinking about my brother and the impact he always had and has on me (and now my son). I was downright surprised in that moment and thought: Alright, this will be the case with all other people, too! This should be good enough.

You probably will never witness the revolution of consciousness you are now a part of and creating it for future generations. That is somewhat difficult to accept but it's true.

P.S. have a good recovery.

🙏💖

I think the feeling of being unsatisfied is sometimes good for ourselves because it keeps us searching for what we have to do to make life better.
However, in the process of reflection we must respect ourselves, enjoy what we have achieved as a form of self-esteem itself.

Our next step will be difficult if the forces within ourselves are not grateful. The choices in life ultimately make us choose the most worthy thing in life. All challenges we have to dare to go through, and others have no right to judge.

Bottom line is: do what we think is good.

Thank you for sharing you today. Have a great day

Sometimes when we are in too much fast pace and we do not realize the importance of slowing down, then the universe has it's own ways of teaching us our lessons. Or also if your attention needs to be diverted onto something else which may be for your higher good at this point of time. Do not worry, you will be perfectly fine and back to your dreams. This lesson has a deep purpose for you, and you quite understand that. I am sure when you bounce back you will have a much refined approach towards your passion and also towards life.
Take it easy for now and enjoy working on the Blockchain projects, that is your calling for now.

🙌🙏⭐️

I want to wish good luck for your music productions and hope that you will going to produce amazing musical stuff, and it's all about putting our efforts and we don't know what life holds for us.

In life we face moments when we have to look back and have to adopt few things which in past neglected by us. But actually in life many times simple things can play great role. And reconsiderations is an great choice and it will be an fresh start.

Life is not free from obstacles, and time to time we face some rough and tough period and at that moment we need some guiding force which can keep us intact with our path and continuing our journey is vital because when we move forward we will going to meet our success at some point of time.

In life we have to act more consciously and that is because no matter what we think we have to read the current phase of time. And consciousness also help us to stay in reality and not in an dreamworld.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

How to forge a path in seizing the entrepreneurial opportunities awaiting in this domain, when you either can’t see the clear next steps forward and/or you can see so much at once that a starting point becomes elusive when seeing the bigger picture...?

I understand what you mean man, I am going through this myself. Blockchain has just been boomed, and has been generous to many. Not only financially but in ideas and possibilities. I guess what it all comes down to is to ask ourselves what makes us happy. And just do that, I guess..

every obstacle we experience is a test for us.
the goal is to be able to ride the class.
to get to the beautiful place we have to go through the road full of obstacles.
so be patient and be grateful. . . .

what we go through in the journey of life is not always in the way we expect, and it's all as a lesson and experience for us to accomplish the rest of life's journey ahead, and financial freedom must be a dream, but limitations are a limitation to me and not as good as chance all you have ... just hoping to mine and wait ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30