Ooo My sweet sweet Dreams...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Dream and desire, they are so much connected with each other! Our dream is the reflection of our unconscious mind. But is this the end of this conversation. Because the person who always dreams bad things means his/her unconscious mind is full of fear or something like this?

woman-2375822_1920.jpg
Image by Enrique Meseguer from Pixabay

I'm not sure but I think there are many more things beyond our explanations. A dream is the reflection of a thousand things. People say that the power of recalling dreams is a blessing. But remembering dreams is not always a good thing. Especially if you are not a good dreamer. Yeah, I'm talking about me!

I can remember most of my dreams and if I saw something special, it makes my brain restless for the rest of the day. Is not it common that I would try to get the meaning of it? But, a dream has a thousand meanings. How come a commoner like me can understand them!

My sweet dreams are gone long ago. Now only the daydreams left. And they are hard to catch. Where's my sweet dream?

woman-2714174_1920.jpg
Image by Leandro De Carvalho from Pixabay

I want to walk in the green with a little bit of rain. I want to sit beside a beautiful calm lake. I want to walk alone on the beach. I want to read a good book without interruption beside the sea. Where are those dreams?

Hay, my inner me, can you explain? Oh! you have no clue? Who can give me the answer? Hay hay...are you listening, yeah, you who are responsible for my dreams. Where's my sweet dreams? Are they staying with others now? Okay, then I will reconsider. At least they exist and they are making others happy.

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I find it harder to get dreams the older we get, especially sweet ones...maybe it's because we learnt too much on what's possible and what's not? :P Growing up is indeed a one way ticket to lose a lot of things...

There are techniques to somehow create dreams yourself, so you can make your own sweet dreams, but they just don't feel that real, I mean, that's not what dreams were meant to be, lol.

You said it very true. I can somewhat control what I want to see but those feels more wired than anything. Those are not actually dreams.
I hope you get some sweet dreams.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.085 which ranks you at #10411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 101 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Trust you, they're there every night, you just don't remember. If you can remember it, then you know that you have sweet dreams :)
I am satisfied all day long when I can remember small fragments of my dreams. Dreams are wonderful. Look forward to your dream :)

I don't know, I rarely see any good dreams. But yeah I'm sure they are somewhere.
Hope you get some beautiful dreams.

Posted using Partiko Android

I only very rarely remember my dreams. When I can remember, they are usually pretty strange! Not usually good or bad, just odd in some way, haha. Wonder what that says about my subconscious mind? ;)

Yeah, dreams are often strange and wired. Good luck to find out what your subconscious mind is telling you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 58% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

@rem-steem I hope you find you sweet dreams again, much nicer to have them than nightmares! I don't usually remember mine, but if I'm suddenly awakened in the middle of one and remember it at that moment, it usually sticks with me for awhile.

I understand you. What you are facing is very normal. And it's a blessing, you know!
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@rem-steem,

Great artwork.

Dreams can seem strange but they are our subconscious mind's attempt to organize associations which have been triggered by recent stimuli. Right before you go to bed, think about pleasant things ... in terms of their being a "problem to be solved." So instead of visualizing an ocean view ... try to use your mind's eye to look beyond the horizon? Is there a sailing boat there? Yes ... what color is it? How many masts? Are there people on it? How many?

I often employ this technique when I have a problem to solve and am often surprised how many times I dream up solutions. (Admittedly, what seems like a brilliant idea during the dream is not always so brilliant when I examine it in the morning. It's hit and miss.)

Quill

J read about this technique before but I can't fully concentrate on this. I need more practice on this. Thanks for sharing. I think that would be really helpful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post has been selected for curation by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curator account of the @R2cornell Discord Community.

Thanks for the support. It means a lot. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93