If we had a Steemit relationship advice column, what would you ask?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I wrote a post early on about how joining Steemit was like starting a new relationship. And like any relationship, this one has it's ups and downs. And what do you do when you hit a challenge in your relationship? You talk it out. Or call a friend. Or send an anonymous letter to an underqualified online columnist offering relationship advice.

Yes -- that's exactly what this site needs. An advice column for all of our Steemit relationship problems. And the letters would look a little something like this:


Dear Steemantha,

I recently shared a post with my partner -- let's call him Steemit -- and got a very lackluster response. In fact, it only received 23 upvotes. But then I noticed that one of the comments on my post received 123 upvotes! Sure, it was an attractive comment, but I can't help but feel a little upset. Is Steemit trying to make me jealous?


Dear Steemantha,

I've been with my partner Steemit for about a month now and I think I'm ready to take our relationship to the next level. However, I've noticed that sometimes when I post, I get more comments than actual upvotes. Don't get me wrong -- I love the conversation -- but I'm starting to question our upvote compatibility. Is Steemit all talk and no action?

hispanic-couple-in-bed.jpg
Courtesy of GraphicStock.com


Dear Steemantha,

I recently stepped outside of my comfort zone and tried something new with my partner -- vlogging. At first, Steemit was very supportive, even though my vlogs were a little rough. But now that I think my vlogs are getting better, it seems like the more I create, the fewer upvotes they receive. Which makes me wonder if maybe they're actually getting worse. Am I right to think my quality is dropping? Am I going crazy? Or is Steemit gaslighting me?


Dear Steemantha,

My partner, Steemit, has no trouble talking to other people. His feed lights up with dozens of new posts every hour. Yet sometimes, when I try join in on the conversation with my own post, Steemit suddenly goes silent and I get no response. How do I get Steemit to stop ignoring me?

hispanic-couple-with-relationship-issues.jpg
Courtesy of GraphicStock.com


Dear Steemantha,

I received a hilarious meme in response to one of my posts. It really made me laugh, and feel special as I was sure it took quite some time to find or even create. But then I noticed that exact same comment on several other posts. Is Steemit cheating on me?


What would you ask about your Steemit relationship?

If you enjoyed this post, follow @redhens. You can also find my most recent posts, including my RedHens Writing Advice and Writing Grit series, here:

Sort:  

Congratulations @redhens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I'm really liking these questions @redhens ... OK ... here goes ... this one is a bit mad ... but all true!!

Dear Steemantha,
I've got several Steemians offering me everything from some magical herbs to 3Somes. How do I avoid this carousel of delights and stay a good boy?

Your truly.

@mindhunter :D

😂 A firm "Thanks, but no thanks." But good luck with that. Lol!

Sometimes vBlogging Trilby can open up a whole new world of fandom that posts never seem to do on Steemit! LOL! BTW do you have an answer yet to my Q today: If One Steemian Were To Suddenly Stop Writing Tomorrow, Who Would You Least Like It To Be?? I'd love to hear your answer.<3

I replied to your post. I would have listed you as well, but I thought people might view that as being a kiss ass. Lol

Apologies Trilby, I missed that one :( I've been absolutely swamped by messages from minnows today - I will get to the reply I promise you :)
As your followers go up on Steemit the comments section goes EXPONENTIAL!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25