RedHens Writing Advice: Write Every DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In this video, I discuss the most popular advice given to writers -- "write every day" -- and how to effectively follow that advice to improve your writing skills.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

See: 


If you enjoy this video, follow @redhens, leave a comment and check out the other videos in this series:


              

Sort:  

@redhens advices are not to be missed for everyone who want to improve reward results on Steemit! Resteemed 😊

Thank you! I really hope people get something of value out of them. 😀

Sorry - tried posting from my phone and it didn't work. It should be fixed now. :-)

No problem, just looking out for you. Here, have some upvotes.



source

Thanks! 😊

Helpful advice..i'ill follow these advice .

Glad you liked it! 😀

Great advice just wrote my very first short story

Congratulations! I hope it's the start of a long and enjoyable writing career.

Great advice!
I'll surely follow. :)

Thanks! And please feel free to add your comments or questions to future posts. I'm really hoping these videos spark some collaboration among Steemit writers. 😀

Great! Sure :)

Your vBlogs are getting better @redhens - remember to show your real personality from time to time too ... the Trilby that is different off camera - the Trilby I would meet in person ;) Just a tip. Great to see you on camera again with some great writing tips for all Steemians! :)

P.S. Got a future episode Q for you: What's the best life lesson you've ever learned from a fictional character?

Thanks @mindhunter! I'm hoping my personality will come out more once I get more comfortable with this. You should see the outtakes -- I spend a lot of time talking to myself and planning out what I'm going to say, only to muddle up the words when I try to get them out. Lol!

Also, totally taking you up on that future episode question. Stay tuned!

Just relax into Steemit @redhens. See it like a casual clothes day at work. Intelligence is everywhere, but so is the layed back feel. This is a place to bathe the soul - not to scour the ego to a polish - let Linkedin do that.

Next time you do a vid imagine I was sitting in a chair just opposite you, and you'll always keep smiling and sniggering - that is the true Trilby we all want to see :)

Now you've gone from writer to vBlogger ... vBlogging in a different kettle of fish to writing articles on the everyday. Both require skill, but in very different ways.

So, heart to sleeve ... "And as always ... Steem on!" [I loved that line in your last vid - I must have replayed it 15 times! Ha ha!]

I've heard/read the "Steem on" line a few times around here. I like it. It's like a two-word pep talk to the community. Or like a slap on the butt and a "Go get 'em, Tiger!" kinda thing. You know, if Steemit were a sport. :-)

It's the soul stirring, rabble rousing Steemit call to arms to CREATE Trilby :D

"...and as always ... Steem on!"

One blockchain. One love.<3

P.S. I'm filming you and smiling ... now speak Trilby ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46