You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Break Up Post #1

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hello @blk.rose,

I can understand the situation you were in. Sometimes we fall in love with a person without knowing them, then we start to love some aspects of the person, despite not knowing them well.

Sometimes you are also hopeful, that it will change one day, you convince yourself that you see potential, that you believe this to be his true nature. In the end, you wait and the wait never stops. In that case you have a few options, you can realize that the waiting will destroy you one day, since you are in love with the idea of an ideal future with a person you will never have that with. You can act as you did and make a clean cut and stop your personal destruction.

I can understand the initial pain and sorrow after the first breakup and honestly, I respect you and applaud the strength you had gained so fast. You were quite impressive by already expecting it to turn out the way it did in your part 2. Not many people can learn and act so fast, you have saved yourself from quite some pain and have proven to be very smart and strong.

Adressing your writing, I think you covered the important aspects. You could have added some more information, but that would be hard to choose which without knowing more to it, also it would only help get readers deeper into the situation you are telling us about.

One information would interest me though: What exactly made you realize so fast that it will turn out the way it did and what gave you the energy to act upon it so fast?

Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Thank you @cryptokannon for giving me the opportunity to read this.
I hope I was able to give you a little feedback @blk.rose .

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to reply to her post @rashia, I appreciate it :) you give great insight from your point of view and experience about love and that's valuable.

Basically, the entire situation really made me question my self-worth and how much I love myself and I hate that I gave someone else so much power over me. I have forgiven him but hopefully, through writing, I can learn to forgive myself.

I agree with her, sometimes to forgive ourselves is much harder than to forgive someone who hurt us. Good day, my friend :)

No need to thank me, I am grateful you showed me this post.

I agree as well. Actually I have never heard of a case, where it was easier to forgive ourselves than others.

Thank you so much for your feedback, I think remembering the pain, how I acted, and just the overall experience from the first time really drove my actions the second time. Everything was just more amicable the second time whereas the first involved a lot of screaming, crying, and bargaining. I guess I just didn't have the energy to fight for it anymore. And maybe secretly I had hoped that things would end before graduation (to alleviate the stress of carrying another person into my "real" adult life). Thank you also for the feedback on the writing, I will probably write another post going a little more into detail about everything.
(: Have a great one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53