"They were abused children"

in #life6 years ago

Driving down the road today, I remembered a situation I had with a couple "nice" pilots while I was in my initial stages of flight training.

After we landed, my instructor and I, got to talk with two pilots who were packing up. I didn't know these fellows, and neither did they know me. They asked me how my flight was, to which I replied that it was fun. They somehow assumed I was a licensed pilot, as I didn't have the opportunity to explain I was a student (even though my instructor, whom they knew, was standing right there), but as I proceeded to talk about my flight, and what basic maneuvers I did, they realized they were talking with a student, and interrupted with an outburst of laughter. I thought to myself, "what jerks!", but I brushed it off, and moved on focusing on the positive things of that day's training.

Then, later that day, I learned how these guys almost caused a serious accident by their negligence during landing!

Soo, paraphrasing good Goose (from Top Gun), "They were abused children".

Moral of the story: let us not be like these pilots. And, don't fly with such, for with their arrogance they may end up killing you!tumblr_mv3j5r4FMz1qd8t1xo5_1280.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @planeguy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98