New adventure - Landing in another country [video]

in #life7 years ago

You would all have noticed that I have not been posting regularly these past few weeks and there is a valid reason for that.

To complement my post on My plane left wing on fire and why it was not reported, here is the full story of how I got into a new adventure alongside all the crazy adventures that I have been experiencing on Steemit.

Before going on explaining my new adventure, check out the full video of the landing and to eventually find out that the white smoke is due to the thrust reversal during landing. At the high speed that planes achieve, braking requires enormous amount of energy due to inertia. Hence the technique used by modern airplanes is to reverse the flow of air by the turbines to create a drag force which eventually slows down the plane. The white smoke can be explained by the turbulence of very cold air crashing against itself at very high speed. Enjoy :)

This year has been full  of new things, with my first baby steps in the crypto world and now finding myself in another country for at least the next 2 years.

I have been invited to this amazing country to work for a big insurance company to enhance their existing applications which uses the Plex technology. Indeed this is a rare and exotic technology and finding resources in this field has been a real challenge for the corporation until they stumbled upon me in the small island of Mauritius.

The whole process started in February with applying for the work permit and going through all the official processes to be able to work in a foreign country. It has been a tedious road with many a times I found myself discouraged with the process and wanted to quit.

In the end, I am glad that I went through all of the stress and difficulties to be in one of the countries which embraces crypto currencies and have one of the biggest crypto exchange. As of February this year, the country has officially declared mining and trading virtual currencies as a viable economic activity.

This all might look like coincidence but my trip to this country was initiated in February and I was introduced to crypto in July when I created my Steemit account and today I have Dash, ETH, ETC, Bitcoin and ZEC.

The progress has been lightning fast and today I am in a country who is legalising virtual currencies. Is this fate, destiny or utter coincidence?

But one thing for sure is that I am at the right place at the right time and next year is announcing to be very exciting as I have got many projects around Steemit and I am waiting for me to be settled to start working on my ideas.

Now I can even get a Visa / Mastercard for my virtual wallets, something that I couldn't have in my native country.

Exciting time ahead and I want to share this excitement with the Steemit community so that we can all strive to do our best for the coming year which is announcing to be major for both Steemit and virtual currencies as a whole.

The only thing that I can say is keep Steem'in hard, keep working hard and keep partying hard 😎

Don't forget to check if you are a winner for the Steemit Lotto game every Sunday at around 19 00 (GMT)

(created by @readallaboutit)

Sort:  
Loading...

Was wondering where you got off to. Glad to see your back. Nice to see all the things you can do because of crypto. Keep bringing the quality posts my friend. #thealliance

Thanks for checking out on me :)

Slowly everything gonna be back to normal.

Have been apartment hunting lately!

Keep steem'in hard XD

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 47.0% @pula78 upgoat, thanks to @pisolutionsmru
It consists of $9.3 vote and $0.34 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pisolutionsmru to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62