a_SCHEME

in #life6 years ago

11.jpg

Is life a pyramid scheme?

When I was younger, I often wondered how come some people are more successful at some things; it was always a question of how come some people are more comfortable about some questions in life that I found very struggling.

Coming from a lower middle class family, I was frequently bother by issues concerning money; being it was often a scarce commodity in my earlier life. The first phone I ever had was one I found laying on the ground. I clearly remember being very happy about it and explaining myself the divinity of that encounter and how good things come to those who are patient and humble.
Modesty was also something that I always thrived in, thinking how, in some way, that will be the key to my future potential success.

Nowadays, I often come to the conclusion that the things that shaped me (and that shape the majority of people) come from a bigger picture.
The life position that you are born in forms your overall perspective on life. It seems to me that higher socio-economic class you are born in, the less petty you are with some essential life needs.

It's kind of a life scheme,
if we can put it that way -

whatever position you are in, you will be struggling to get to the next best. Someone is dreaming to get that chief executive position next week, someone is dreaming to get only employed in that company, someone is dreaming if only he had the education to apply to jobs like those in that company rather than low qualification ones he is working at, and the guy outside the building is wishing if he could only get a buck from each of those three so he can buy himself a meal.

It's a scheme you are born into and it seems it rarely goes with huge leaps.
In my opinion, it's fairly rare for a generation (family generation) to leap from one status to a whole another level. Of course it happens, but for the most part, If you are born into lower class, you will be happy to struggle to a low-mid class throughout your life and leave your next generation to continue further.

The best parts of life come in the whiteness in between;
and that whiteness exists in every part of the scheme.

But surely enough,
it seems to me that a lot of people lose
a bit of perspective in blindness by these everyday struggles.

I surely do from time to time.




Check out the whole series:

1|30 a_LINE
2|30 a_PATTERN
3|30 a_RANDOM
4|30 a_CENTER
5|30 a_MAZE
6|30 a_HOLE
7|30 a_WAVE
8|30 a_COLOR
9|30 a_FRACTAL
10|30 a_SEQUENCE


If you like this kind of content, follow me, upvote and resteem!
© 2018 papasomniferum

Sort:  

it's fairly rare for a generation (family generation) to leap from one status to a whole another level

And very difficult (new money or new blood), especially for the kids. Schemes are good, even bad ones, for without schemes you are worse off, you are lost. Do you think every society (group) would actually prefer to be a pyramid ? I think they would (because they always are).

Lobsters man, lobsters have dominance hierarchies, they ain't going away :D

Yeah, I do think a pyramid is good in a way because it gives society structure and something to start with. Just wanted to point out that it seems the older we get, the more we get entangled with it, not giving attention to more important things. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69