a_SEQUENCE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

10.jpg

a SEQUENCE

Have you ever heard of Fibonacci poems?
As weird as it sounds;

it's a multiple-line verse
based on the Fibonacci sequence.

The number of syllables in each line equals the total number of syllables in the preceding two lines.

Technically, the first line in a Fibonacci poem with n = 0 has no syllables,
and therefore

constitutes a moment of silence.

Fun, right?
So.. I should give it a try now I guess?
Or maybe not.
But here's one I really like:

here
there
in unison
displaying spectacular beatitude
the incantation of spirits emanating
exaltation in an euphoric delirium suffering with pleasure

voluptuous musical tremors reverberating in two lively minds
elevating the interconnection of energies
expanding till exploding
with Love
Life
One

Try out yourself one and leave it in the comments!




Check out my whole Line|A|Day series:

1|30 a_LINE
2|30 a_PATTERN
3|30 a_RANDOM
4|30 a_CENTER
5|30 a_MAZE
6|30 a_HOLE
7|30 a_WAVE
8|30 a_COLOR
9|30 a_FRACTAL


If you like this kind of content, follow me, upvote and resteem!
© 2018 papasomniferum

Sort:  

I'm just intrigued by fibonacci sequences... sometimes I use them in my jewelry designs, nice meeting you

Nice meeting you too! You have a nice blog, following :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73