A Millennials Life at a Glance

in #life8 years ago

What you are now about to read is a blog about Millennials from a Millennial. Its a reporter reporting from the inside. If you are concerned at all about bias, don't be. My parents taught me how to not be biased... duh. Anyways, I am here to tell you what its like to be part of my species. I will share with you some of my thoughts and experiences.

A Day In The Life:
As soon as my brain is conscious that it is conscious my arm flings for my phone (Fun Fact: phones are the life source for all Millennials, it is rumored that if you take their phone away they will melt instantaneously) maybe if I had a choice I wouldn't, I am not sure. Anyways, my fingers unwillingly open the facebook app so my brain can officially enter wake up mode. When wake up mode is accomplished it is time to feed. I prepare my self a intricate breakfast of cereal and milk, when I am finished I leave my bowl on the counter and go to the bathroom. Maybe you are unaware of this but ever since the invention of the smart phone bathrooms now have a dual purpose. First; the most important function of the bathroom is to get the best angle on your selfie, the other function of the bathroom is to go "potty", however I am sure this second function will soon become obsolete and the bathroom may serve its main purpose of selfie angles. When I get out of the bathroom I find the nearest living being to inform them of how tired I am and how hard my life is. Then I plop down on my couch and watch the news. I like the news because it is a source of real, important information. Some say that there is so much news that goes on every day in America that whatever is showing on the "news" must have been selected and may even have an agenda, but I think that is preposterous. I believe everything I see and hear on the news because it is true, I call it "original thinking". Its how I form all of my opinions and knowledge. After my news session is done I am tired from all of the activities I have done so I reward myself with Netflix. This encompasses the rest of my day, I juggle between watching Netflix and going on my phone between episodes. You could call me a multitasker. If anyone attempts to bother me during this period I either ask them to bring me some food or hiss at them so they get scared and leave. This brings me to bedtime. I muster up the motivation to get out of bed and brush my teeth. Then I make my way back to my bed and get a well deserved rest after a long day. You may be wondering "where do you get the money to pay for your bills if you don't work a real job?" Isn't that obvious... the job of parents is to provide their kids with everything so their kids don't have to do anything. I am entitled to my parents wealth because I worked hard to be born where I was.

Now you know what its like to be a Millennial. Hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Thanks for the post. If I can offer you a friendly piece of advice, I think it would help you out a lot on Steemit if you cut your writing down into shorter paragraphs and add some images. I recommend using your own photos or getting free pictures from pexels.com and uploading them to imgur.com to get a photo link.

Congratulations @origninalthought! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @origninalthought! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @origninalthought! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34