Heartburn!!! Natural Cures from Naturalista :)

in #life8 years ago

After caring for my grandpa while he suffered from an esphophogus ulcer and my own heartburn experiences, I had had enough. None of the conventional medications worked and would leave more damage to my body. Finally, my adaptive Primal/Paleo lifestyle and controlling liquid intake close to meals helped! However, I slipped up on my new healthy lifestyle and the heartburn returned.

I have been researching a lot the past several years, mainly health related, so naturally I learned about the truth about the conventional treatments available. Needing to focus on treating causes at all times, and sometimes that itself will corrects the problem. Seeking other options, I came across a slue of other options!

Natural Heartburn Remedies

  • ACV
  • Betaine HCL
  • CalMag - Mag Citrate
  • Baking Soda
  • Ginger Aloe Juice/Gel
  • Super Enzymes
  • Anti-inflammatory foods
  • Omega 3’s
  • Some herbal teas
  • Repopulate Healthy Bacteria
  • Tai Chi
  • Eating Greens
  • Removing food sensitivities and allergies
  • Bone Broth
  • ACV Tonics

Recently invented a recipe for a healthy Gatorade that contains ACV, Ginger, Aloe Juice, electrolytes, and other anti- inflammatory ingrediants. I must say, it really does help! Here’s my post about it with the recipe.

https://steemit.com/food/@naturalista/healthy-electrolyte-drink-recipe-tastes-like-healthy-gatorade

Other Related Posts

https://steemit.com/life/@naturalista/inflammation-when-you-feel-pain-or-discomfort-it-is-your-body-s-response-to-an-issue-or-disease-in-the-body-calling-for-your

I also learned that the main cause of heartburn is not the abundance of stomach acid, but the lack off! Best to drink water no later that 45 min before eating and no earlier than 2 hours after eating to avoid lack of stomach acid, poor digestion, and worse leaky gut symptoms.

Now I am using bitters, more for semi-immediate relief such as, digestive bitters like these...

https://www.amazon.com/Urban-Moonshine-Citrus-Organic-Bitters/dp/B0031525NQ/ref=sr_1_4_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1473209374&sr=8-4&keywords=digestive+bitters
https://www.amazon.com/Urban-Moonshine-Organic-Bitters-Original/dp/B00314YKVC/ref=sr_1_2_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1473209374&sr=8-2&keywords=digestive+bitters

Naturalista

#Health #Paleo

Sort:  

I also have experience with heartburn and what I did was just to avoid foods that can trigger it. Sometimes its hard because there foods that I wanted to eat but because I'm avoiding heartburn I just skip it. For the sake of health, I just follow the prescription of my wife :)

Avoiding trigger foods certainly does work, especially when they are the cause. For me it isn't the cause, I have lack of stomach acid like most people these days. I must say the bitters help immensely and quickly for whatever the cause is, which I am pretty excited about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34