Junking muh car....

in #life6 years ago
I made the phone call yesterday, you know. Yes, that dreaded phone call to the junk yard asking them how much they would give me for my car in its bear market condition. They gave me the numbers over the phone, without promises of course, and I conceded.



(I know this image makes you uncomfortable... good!)

It's time... time to let menomovil go to the special farm. I mean, it served me well, I've not heard of a ford focus that made it to 200k miles before mine, and I'm sure it's not a common feat for an american car to begin with. So, I'm not upset, not really.

Back in the day...


When I was a full time musician and what have you I drove so much, I ended up hating my time on the road. Of course, as with many other musos who dwell in the floridian swamps, I had a day job and had to balance my life between being an adult, and singing in bars.

This older version of me had to leave his work at 9pm, drive for an hour, setup the stage, play for three hours and breakdown everything while the world slept. Then, drive back home for an hour or more, rinse and repeat. I sure don't miss that part, not at all.

But my little car, my old ford focus was my companion through the whole thing. Always with all the seats down to fit as much as I could. Always full of cables, and miscellaneous gear. As a matter of fact, I'm about to go out there and make sure a guitar pedal is not hiding in the backseat (I remember seeing one) before I take it to it's ceremonial burial grounds.

Time to walk more I guess


And that is a good thing my friends. I've been slowly but surely losing the belly and feeling younger. So maybe this alignment of "bad" events is just precisely the little push I needed to for the final mile to a better me, right? I mean, I can't rule out that the universe is conspiring in my favor, or vice versa... (hrmm... latter is no good)

In any case, here it is... my little tribute to you my friend menomovil... now immortalized on a blockchain!!


• Dipped my toes on EOS/Trybe and I think I lost a pinky
• Thoughts on Boxology
• Openmic Week 99 Top 5 and Honorable Mentions
• Its just an act of rebellion
• Against your own defense - Dust Sweeper

Sort:  

Time to walk more I guess

I don't wanna fat shame ...but...that won't be such a bad thing

get @actifit as well ...get paid while you walk

yes, i will do this, that is the ninja's way

@mcfarhat ..you gotta start paying me for signing up new users to @actifit..

got another one ...see above

We love everything you do @itstime! i will think about having a referral program :)
@meno btw is an early delegator, since August 3rd .. Perfect timing to start using Actifit too, with the proper combined incentives (car troubles, more token payouts .. it's definitely a conspiracy lol )

@meno needs to start using the app now ...

Beautiful little menomobile. Enjoy the farm!

I never understood those big American bumpers, why do you need them. Other than that there's not much of a design difference. The European versions seem to have the "perfect size" though :)

Good question.. no idea why the bumpers are so big... but.. they are plastic, so they do serve their function.

Cuz americans got dig bicks...

and they "love" their cars...don't ask ..it's weird

dang im sorry! i dont know what im gunna do when my car craps the bed.... Cars are so expensive, but riding my bike in Whidbey island washington is unrealistic, its freezing and rainy. i would be better off getting a snow mobile! maybe with this post we can help you reach high enough to raise money for a new form of transportation!!!

things happen for a reason... I won't sweat it, i've been carless before and I'm still alive!!

but thanks for the kind words joe!

Cheers mate

haha ill keep checking up through the weeks to make sure you're alright! :P

Estimado amigo @meno Todo está en los habitos, si nos acostumbramos a andar "siempre en carro" nuestro cuerpo va a olvidar "andar a pie" nuestros músculos se pueden llegar a atrfiar con el tiempo; conozco gente que se monta en su vehículo para rodar excasas 3 cuadras para ir a comprar cualquier cosa y regresar a casa.
Sus cuerpos comienzan a ser flácidos y la obesidad se puede apoderar de ellos.
Nosotros los que somos Steemians de tiempo completo debemos estar pendiente de hacer "eventualmente" ejercicios de estiramiento de nuestros músculos, para evitar males mayores.
Es genial ver este tributo a tu MENOMOVIL.
Un abrazo.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Siii... pobre el menomovil, pero tuvo vida feliz!

Lo útil que pudo haber sido... Sabes que soy músico también y sé lo que es "moverse en su auto" llevar instrumentos, planta, cónsola, amplificadores, cornetas, cables... uff Pobre Menomovil @meno

Piso mojado , cuidado , habla espanol , burrito , vato , salsa

You are going absolutly right way on steemit. Make my steem timeline more interesting You type peoples.
Carry on. Thanks for share with us.
I need more learn to you.

You are doing a great work pls keep it up and make us informed thank you bro....God bless you

thank you dear

what about me..?

yes dear carry on good job, keep inform yes...

you making fun of my people ?

Krishna watching you bro ...

Hi @meno! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52