Its just an act of rebellion

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)


A few friends have asked me over the years why I'm always the positive guy? Why? if life can suck really hard sometimes. I guess it was about time I tried to explain my personal philosophy behind my attitude, and since I've been doings vlogs lately, and I'm on a vlog off with @lillywilton, then why not continue?

.... Your move Lilly <3

@meno


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

you've put the positivist motto above the entrance (age is irrelevant....!) so what do you expect? 😁

but, i didn't want to be insensitive to those who are cheeses!! :p

i like to address your quote "it is easier to be angery"

it's so true and there are theories like Chaos Theory or Game Tehory which measures the effort we need to put to reduce entropy and keep a system running in its current state (not even improving, which will need more effort obviously)

i liked your vlog, it can be used in relationship psychology too. bravo 👏👏👏

Such a beautiful message! I love that you run the "what good will come of this" filter through your mind before acting or getting angry/upset. I've learned to do the same thing and it's been hugely beneficial in my life as well.

Great job talking about an important subject. :)

Thank you @coruscate - I know you are quite zen, so the compliment coming from you is extra special! <3

Solid advice. I really don't know if I can top it but...vlog off..

/me takes lilly's ice cream

so @lillywilton gets a 2 cents vote and I get a 1 cent vote ...quite positive of you @meno ??

Baited and hooked....
Gonna be a whale after I bait enough people like u

Being a force for good often means taking the path of most resistance. The not so easy path of not giving in to what would come naturally and take the time to breathe, think things over and try to stand momentarily in the other's shoes... It's a skill you know, takes practice and willpower to master like any other skill; you've got a black belt. Thanks for demonstrating that, not only by vlog, but by example :-) <3

I tend to be pretty positive because one thing I learned is life can always be worse.

hey are you on discord too?

Yes I am, same name.

What is up @meno you forgot to put on a discord name so I could find you! add me on discord so we can talk!

holm#6624 !

I consider myself a realist with skewing towards optimism , what's the alternative ?
well you can try crying but that doesn't sound very appealing ...

well said, i consider you a positive energy... hilariously cynical at times.. but positive nonetheless

You gonna make people cry...pass the tissue box...

#nohomo

that is a great idea

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @meno! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50