Thursdays With Uncle Boom #58

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-uncleboom_mp.jpg

I was sitting in my front room smoking a rather splendid tobacco in my pipe, Coconut-Komodo. It was a feisty little number and I happily accompanied it with a bottle of rare Cognac gifted to me by an old friend, Guntar. A fine fellow despite having a face like a masturbating albatross.

Quite suddenly the door burst open and my exceedingly good friend Dobson Dobberson came flying through.

Boomy!! Boomy!! Come, you must come at once!! It's the past, something terrible is going wrong with the past!

I took a puff of my pipe and blew the smoke out at Dobbers.

What? Stop acting like one of those little fish that swim up penises, man. Pull yourself together!

Dobson heaved in a breath and visibly calmed.

Sorry old chap, you're right. I don't know what came over me. I say, do pour me some of that Cognac?

I poured him out a stiff measure and bade him sit.

pipes.jpeg

A couple of bottles later he felt calm enough to explain what was wrong.

You know the time travelling contrivance I invented, Boomy? You remember I became worried for the quantum flux of time and then came up with my splendid Fluxing Oculus device to determine the health of said quantum flux... Boomy? Boomy! Wake up man!

I snapped awake with a snort like a cat wrapped in bacon.

What? Quantum Time McJiggery? Again? Oh for fuck sake. Let me guess. You need me to go back and fix random shit in the past?

Dobson put his glass down somewhat unsteadily and reached into an inside pocket. He retracted an old photograph and passed me it over.

Not just random shit, Boomy, dear chap. This directly affects you, as you can see...

It was an old photo of me and Dobson at the club, Dobson had someone's boob in his mouth and I was holding up a bottle with my arm around him. Or at least I thought it was me. For some reason, I had started to fade from the photo as if I was ceasing to exist.

I looked up at Dobson and set my mouth in a grim line.

Someone is going to get a bloody good thrashing.

quantunnel.gif

I peered over the edge of the rooftop into the harbour. It was 1990. A time absolutely heaving with buffoonery. Dobson had advised me that at this particular moment the disturbance in the quantum flux was coming from here.

I had wondered if it was just someone with a bad case of the venison shits but Dobson had assured me that it was most definitely not the case.

There was some noise from down below certainly. I looked for the source of it. Ah, there. On a small boat was a group of young teenage peons. They looked to be drinking and singing odd songs about standing hand in hand and some other shit about whales.

kgzrdt8_20180911180553197_20180912141339341_20180912174845464_20180913072948520.jpg

What is it with fucking whales?

I made ready to dismiss them and move on until I noticed that one of their number was wearing rather a splendid hat and was swishing an ebony cane, quite elegantly, back and forth in time with the raucous singing.

How curious?

The familiarity tugged at me.

After a time I saw that the peons were taking turns to use a public convenience on the dock not far from where the boat was moored. I waited until the young gentleman decided it was his turn to visit the urinarium.

The young gentleman swayed out of the small outbuilding that housed the grubby splash-cafe. He was singing a different song now, softly under his breath about a mothers sock not being fit for his cock.

kgzrdt8_20180911180553197_20180912141339341_20180912174845464_20180913073248438.jpg

I shook my head at the folly of youth and stepped out in front of him, my cane barring his way.

Young man, may I have a word?

Faster than a dog sniffing balls, his own cane snapped up and clashed with mine.

He stepped back swiftly, raising that fine cane to chop at me.

He might have been fast but I was faster still. Years of practice, poking at peons with my oaken shaft meant that my cane jabbed out before he could block and dug into his belly.

Fuck! What the blazes old fellow? You are obviously a Gentleman, why the devil would you poke a man so?

He exclaimed with no small amount of exasperation.

I withdrew my cane.

kgzrdt8_20180911180553197_20180912141339341_20180912174845464_20180913073454886.jpg

I do apologise, young fellow, I was hoping to have a quiet word with you when you attempted to biff me with your man-stick, as it were.

I said, smiling like I had picked up a grape with my anus for the first time.

Well, why didn't you say so?

Griped the young man impatiently. He made to frown, then raised a querulous eyebrow.

Excuse me, old fellow. You do look awfully familiar? Have we met? Do I know you?

I nodded, I recognised this young cockgibbet now. Oh, I recognised him well.

Yes indeed, young fellow. In fact, I am a relation of yours... On your Mother's side...

Really?

The young fellow peered forward even more closely.

Yes, yes! I do see the resemblance! A relative indeed! How utterly splendid! May I ask? Cousin? Uncle?

My face lit up with a smile that blazed like the sun.

Yes young fellow, An Uncle... Uncle Boom in fact. Well met.

The young fellow smiled, an innocent fresh smile of wonder.

That's marvellous, Uncle Boom! We share the family name, for I am a Boom too!

I leaned in close and threw an arm around him. For a moment I contemplated telling him he was my one and only son. The seed of my loins.

I opened my mouth.

Then I closed it again. After all...

agentnvrtells.jpg

TO BE CONTINUED!!! WILL BOOMY SAVE HIMSELF AND BY DOING SO RESCUE THE VERY FABRIC OF TIME?! TUNE IN FOR THE EXCITING CONCLUSION NEXT WEEK!

Sort:  
  1. I'm fairly certain this was the first time you mentioned Dobson without describing his face. Why?! Why would you do such a thing, why stop such an excellent routine?
  2. How could you? How could your past self do such a horrible thing, associating with lowly peons?! I am shocked and horrified.
  3. Hmm... "a mothers sock not being fit for his cock." ... His will be ;)
  4. "one of those little fish that swim up penises." Are you referring to a koi carp (episode 25) or an octopus (43)?
  5. Well. urinarium. I actually didn't know that was a word until you used it (something I'm quite happy about). Although you did use it in the wrong context (you crafty gentleman).
  6. oh yeah. and I think this is the second time you've mention whales in your Thursday posts, intentionally not referencing those on steemit. Hmm.
  1. Sometimes even a man's face cries out for mercy from the naming!

  2. His past self is behaving quite poorly, I guess we will find out just what is going on next week!

  3. Lol!

  4. In this case neither, just those pesky tropical fish that get listed up in the truncheon.

  5. Crafty is as crafty does ;0)

  6. Haha, I do like doing that!

Be careful not to kill time! The circle will be broken! By and by, milord, by and by!

Girlie, what if he does? He just can't help himself!!

Damnit, man! This hanger isn't made for cliffs! You hook us in with a paradox to end all paradoxes and you leave us like a grape in the sun? Have you no decency, sir? I say, have you no decency?? For shame!

Hehe, I Agosto didn't but it was a sprawling madness!! I am sure you will like the second half. In anorigins esque kinda way!!

Damn, I almost felt like it was Doc jumping out of the Delorean and grabbing Michael J Fox. That crazy ole coot. I guess Venison has the same effect everywhere, but it is so delicious. Uncle Boom, face to face with his former self? What could possibly go wrong here? lol

Haha, nothing could go wrong I am sure. Well maybe ;0)

Ah, an air of mystery... If I've said it once, I've said it a thousand times- Nuke the fucking whales (at least that's what my t-shirt says)

It always comes back to the whales!!! :0D

They just can't be trusted!

Never, with their big boreholes!!

Not to mention their eyes are too far apart! My friend Mike said never trust anyone whose eyes are too far apart!

Or on the sides of their head!

Yeah, like that guy in the bar in Star Wars!

Haha, I know the one!!

can't believe you never killed anyone today. You going soft or something? I have never picked grapes up like that and I am not starting now either lol.

I bet you try it! ;0)

There is killing to be had but it was getting too long so that's in part two!!!

The sphincter is trained to block any object trying to enter including grapes lol.

Grapes are special! ;0)

Come on now, you must have realized by this point that Boomy doesn't always kill people, I could probably list you a couple of episodes but I'm not really in the mood of going back through them all right now. Let's see though. 43 is one, and in 51 he technically doesn't kill anyone (it's just a daydream) Hmm. The early ones also don't have too much death (if you want to check them up, remember to add the apostrophe in Thursdays (Thusday's) for the first... 20 or so, I believe), and there's always the circus one (he did not kill the peon. It's only implied). And the limequats and dragonfruit episodes didn't involve any death, just a lot of pain.

Lol. So this is a special episode then, one we need to highlight. The next episode it's guaranteed then it seems.

Yes indeed, I don't believe he's gone two episodes without killing anyone since... oh episodes 5&6. Wow, it's been a long run.

(That reminds me, I'm still wondering if Barnaby Fotheringham from episode 7 is related to the Lady Fotheringham in any way. Huh. I really need to ask Boomy.)

Haha, I would love to answer but...

agentnvrtells (2).jpg

hahaha! brilliant sir meesterboom and so are all the great comments!

I do like a good bunch of comments!

yes sir and you commenters are so clever and funny, it's why I didn't comment for so long because after reading their highly entertaining comments and your highly entertaining replies I had nothing to add!

Hahahaha, we are a cruel bunch too, ready to attack savagely new commenters. B-) lol

Oh this is a cliff hanger! I like it. BTW you cant believe how often "A gentleman never tells" has found itself into my speech anymore!

Hehe, fantastic. I have found myself using it too, madness!!

hehehe this so reminded me of Back to the Future, especially the photograph with him fading out of existence. And the Whales...Star Trek reference by chance?

Ooft! The whales was a backward reference to the obsession with them here! Time travel madness! The photo was directly stolen from back to the future, I mean paid homage to :0)

ahhh haha very cool. Yeah I can't remember if the whales in whatever number of star trek movie it was, had anything to do with time travel. hehe awesome, I mean how can you not? That to this day is still the ultimate time travel movie. haha

I think it was, they went back to save a whale because aliens or something were trying to talk to them in the future, mental

lol haha yeah sounds mental. but hey I am a sucker for space stuff, so I am sure I enjoyed it at the time. haha

Wow!!! You met yourself during the 1990s. Both canes clashing when meeting for the first time. Impressive! I am very curious to see how this turns out in the next episode! Upvoted!

I'm kinda curious myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44