Riot

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG-PHOTO-ART--914663578.jpg

The guard was shouting at us to gather at the table in the mess hall. I made my way there cautiously.

Mealtimes were the worst in jail. Food was always some hurried slop delivered by the surly guard. Today especially, I was more wary than normal. There was a tension in the air. The place was like a powder keg ready to blow.

ghslrv_ah.jpg

I looked at the other inmates, Lady, the skinny kid, glared at the plate before her as if someone had served her rats droppings. She was one I had been keeping an eye on. Always pushing the boundaries, I think she had designs on being top dog around here. Well, she would have to get through me first.

The other inmate was the cause of the recent tension.

The fat kid, fiercely strong under those layers of fat. He had a rep as being a difficult customer. So much so that the guard had placed him in a special chair high off the ground with straps to hold him in if he went off on one.

ghslrv_ah_20180415140132517.jpg

He looked at me and gave me a happy smile tinged with madness.

I smiled back uneasily.

The guard banged a bowl down in front of me and another in front of him. Lord knows what he had done but he was on some kind of green gruel.

ghslrv_ah_20180415140848078.jpg

The guard placed a plastic spoon in Fat Kid's hand and stood to watch him. I watched too, my gut writhing with the tension.

The bowl was pushed toward Fat kid who obliged by sticking his spoon in the green gruel and then thrusting it at random points on his face. Some of it got in his mouth. The rest dripped off him.

He hooted with an animalistic joy.

We all started to relax.

Then Fat kid, jerked back as if stung before slumping forward. The guard moved toward him uncertainly.

I tilted back slightly, I had seen it all before and I knew what was going down. The skinny kid too looked up from her fish fingers.

Oh oh.

She muttered.

ghslrv_ah_20180415141210927.jpg

Fat kid yelled and thrust up from under the guard who reared back in shock. The spoon with the gruel on it flicked out splattering the guard's face.

She skreeked, pawing at her eyes.

Oh my lenses, it's in my bloody lenses!

Clever. Fat kid was obviously a tactician underneath that simple face and those innocent eyes. I noted now that he had reached out triumphantly and grabbed his bowl. More gruel was spooned and rapidly flicked out.

I flinched but it flew past me and hit skinny kid.

She yelled in rage and flung a fish finger along the table.

ghslrv_ah_20180415141359680.jpg

Mummy, little boom just got me in the face!?!

The guard was still dabbing at her streaming eyes muttering about her lenses.

The fat kid seized his chance. The bowl of food was launched across the table to hit the wall. Food splattering everywhere. Skinny kid was in full on meltdown. Shrieking like a banshee. Fat kid, having run out of ammunition, started yelling too.

ghslrv_ah_20180415141810832.jpg

This was it. It was kicking off just like I thought. I looked about for some toilet paper to burn but couldn't see any.

The guard had wiped her eyes and face clean and shot me a venomous glance when she noticed that I was the only one un-splattered by food.

Fat kid was unceremoniously unstrapped from his punishment chair and dragged off by the guard to solitary. I heard her threatening him with booby.

I shuddered. So far I had escaped booby but I knew my luck couldn't last forever...

Sort:  

To be honest, I don't know on what situation reminds me this, either on beating with food or pillow with feathers as kids or on a real jail movie...Actually, I remember how we had a huge war in our primary school when 2 neighbouring classrooms were fighting each other with 200 ml yoghurt cans...
images-5.jpg
After the battle, when my parents saw me, I was with yoghurt from my head to my feet socks...

Yeek, that must have been a case of getting you straight into the bath!

Our mealtimes have become quite the event with food flying everywhere!!

Yes, it is like National Holiday, special day for Meal Fight. The same strength as for example I don't know in Scotland but I know in France, The Day of Bastilla Fall...

Ah yes, Bastille day! It is like a national celebrated holiday food throwing feast!!

Food Fight!!

HAhahahahahahahaahah!! Exactly.Place was a right old state!

Such is the life in the big house. I heard the warden there is a ball buster! Not the booby! Anything but the booby! What a monster... You know, some legends say, though they're whispered in hush tones, that some wardens have... TWO boobies!! :O EEK GAHD!! Que horror!!

Take that with a grain of sodium chloride though. I don't want to get shanked or anything. I ain't no snitch!

Them boobies aint worth a shanking. Oh no, you want ti steer well clear of a booby shank! HMm, eait a minute... :OD

A booby shank! Something I am quite conflicted about if I were put in your shoes. Wait... will your shoes even fit me?

I don't see why not! But would we want to be exchanging shoes so frivolously??

It's not for me to say, but no.. we do not. Unless I want to suddenly wake up because of loud screams and be bathed in baby musk. Oh wait...

Hey this is amazing !!

You used only one sentence where the kid ACTUALLY spoke.

The rest of the story, you didn’t use any inverted comma dialogues!!

I havent read any fiction laid out in this manner !!

Is this way of writing called something ?

I am more of a poet and write articles. Have recently switched to writing fiction so I am not aware about it.

Curious to know more !!

IMG_0024.PNG

I have no idea if it is actually a way of writing, I presume it is :O)

I was looking at your blog the other day but you hadnt posted for a while, I will look again :O)

Yeah I think it is called something.

And yeah, my health doesn’t support me at times so I am unable to post that many articles as I used to at a time. But I still don’t let my blog lie there without any post that particular week !!

Thanks for checking my blog though !!

It is no bother, I will make sure to keep checking :O)

And yes, definitely a something!

That was bloody hilarious, I have no idea how you do it, but you do it good.

Lol, cheers mate! I love putting a twist on events :O)

That animation is boss! And a very fun read once again... First I thought you were in Jail, then I thought you were at work, then I realised you were home... Stay strong captain dad! 💪🏽

Hehe, at home fighting over baby weaning :0D

I'm sure the guard will get you while you're sleeping...might be an interesting punishment! LOL!

Hahaha you may be right there lol!!!

I think the Fat kid is the most amazing thing in this story 😅 and the way of writing is really impressive and funny also, I read about your work in those SteemTradeCards that i bought in @kus-knee auction and i found your profile exactly as they mentioned in their cards🤓

Keep Booming @meesterboom

Oh that's so cool that you found me from them! I will keep booming!!! :0)

You look so young with your bandana and sleeveless shirt!
Strategy in food fight.
Pretend to agree with them and bring the allies on your side.

I like that strategy!! In summer I look young in winter I look old. Like a fairy tale lol!

Well @meesterboom, I definitely liked this episode, from which you went well, but I think the guard already has you on his list of pending points ... The fat kid (little boom), the skinny kid (Lady), the guard , Mummy (?) And booby. These characters seem to me known in some stories of someone called meesterboom ... Will mummy and the guard be the same person? ... I am somewhat confused. I just hope that the fat kid calms down and does not continue generating more conflicts around the table. That table needs the performance of Super Booby ... Greetings.

Lol, you got it exactly right. It's the family at dinner time with the little boom weaning!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56