21 Authors, 10 Days, 1 Hashtag Welcome to #DolphinSchool Bootcamp! Homework Day 3 Goes Here!! Visitors, please read and support the assignments! Thanks!

in #life7 years ago

Wow, day 3 already! Are we having fun? I know I am. I noticed that @chieppa1 is needing to step back, and I understand. When I started this, I intended to make it tough. Why? Because I want to see results for all of you.

@Chieppa1, you do you! You're welcome to participate as much, or as little as you want. The only thing I hold in reserve is the revenue share. I'll be glad to add any posts you submit to the daily roundup and critique your work any time. Thanks for being willing to support us all and promote this project! You are a rock star, steem on!!!

On to homework for day 3

Same thing as yesterday, submit your assignments here in one comment

If you want to do them in stages, just edit your previous comment so I can find everything.

*So, today is all about engagement. It's sometimes hard to remember when we engage in this form of Narcissistic pseudo-journalism, that it's not all about us. Even when we're writing about us, we can't forget the audience, if we want to succeed. *

Would you do me one more favor?

Headline your homework assignment as "Homework Day 3" that way I can pick them out. Guys, you are flooding my comment box! YAAASSSS! And by that, I don't mean stop talking so much, I mean, it's awesome! The outpouring of support you guys are getting in views and comments is amazing. Hopefully, the SBD will follow before we're done here. Thanks so much for playing with me!

If you have topics you'd like covered, let me know. I have a rough outline, but I want to help you with the problems you're having as well. And, don't be afraid to ask questions, either.

Well, time for me to start critiquing day2! (I feel like I'm stuck in a time loop, where I have to keep going back to yesterday, then ahead to tomorrow) HA!

20 authors, 10 days, 1 hashtag! Welcome to DolphinSchool!!! (thinking of this as a catchphrase)

Sort:  

Homework Day 3
Part One-
Are you having fun? If not, what should change?
Yes.
Do you feel like you're getting what you want out of this?
Yes.
What will you do today to engage your audience?
Be cool ;)
List your stats. Are you seeing growth?

How many average comments would you like to see on your posts?
How many people do you currently follow? 148
How many followers do you currently have? 499
What is my SP? 1,151.202 SP
What are my improvements? Wow I am close to a cool 500 followers.

Part Two-
@firepower I have been following for little less than a month. He has high reputation and very well verse in both steemit and cryptocurrency. Some of his posts he puts out a question and writes about his opinion on it. The fact he posts questions allow his audience to react and respond back. He usually responds not only by comment but upovte too. Due in part he has so many followers many of them who share his thoughts will often upvote readers comments too. It creates a sort of harvesting area where everyone is supporting each other. This is where I sort of wish I can do someday. Be able to write a post that will have many followers be engaged in and upvote me and others on the specific topic at hand.

Part Three-
https://steemit.com/busy/@mawit07/giving-away-usd1-sbd-bot-upvote-to-a-classmate-of-dolphinschool-homework-day-3

Thanks!

First the questions

1. Are you having fun? If not, what should change?

I am definitely enjoying the school. It has been helpful and educating.

2. Do you feel like you're getting what you want out of this?

Absolutely, if I am not I would have quit?.

3. What will you do today to engage your audience?

Make a post and drop a question at the end for them to comment on.

4. List your stats. Are you seeing growth?

How many average comments would you like to see your posts?

  • Following 199 initially but increased to 298
  • Followers 1778 initially now 227

Part Two Actions

@adedoyinwealth is my picked author. She is a very amazing writer. She has been a good friend and she part of the people that have helped me up to this stage.
I would like you to check one of her works My Lover

  • I would like to try the things I have learned from #dolphinschool. Using some tho.
  • Try to get more followers to upvote and get more SBD to power up.

Part Three Posting

My post for today.
Illiteracy

Sorry I didn't apply some of what have learned.
@cheetah bot spoilt my day. The post I drafted out my self he said he found a similar content.

Solid post on issues and strategies related to (il)literacy!

It's just a comment. You can feel free to ignore it. If you explain in the comments, you'll be fine.

Okay thanks. Sorry I can get you discord channel name.

HEY! Congrats to @sarahart and @makingthebest09 !!! We have a whale swimming through our #dolphinschool it would seem and they chose these two posts today to grace with sizable payouts! Way to go guys! This is how it works. So, everyone bring your A game!

You had me onboard when you taught me how to

increase my freaking bandwidth.... see I can post more! I plan to now begin engaging all of my classmates here... Note well taken about using the "Homework Day X" label...

#WINNING! Some day, that will be your plane if you keep thinking like this! 20 authors, 10 days, 1 hashtag welcome to #dolphinschool, we're about to dominate this place!!!!!

This should be for homework three but I am having issues with posting my homework two. Please @markrmorrisjr, kindly pardon my excuse.

I am having a great time and it is almost painful I cant engage in relationships as much I want to, although with time I know I will integrate well.

The best thing happening to me right now is #dolphinschool and @insideoutlet I love your outgoing nature. Keep it going.

I love intelligent minds, @castleberry you are awesome.
Interestingly I actually enjoyed @chieppa1.

HOME WORK DAY TWO
PART ONE

  1. Most valuable thing you've learned so far: That would be using Upvoters. It has helped me take a peep into others active voters and how to leverage therein

  2. Something you've experienced in this that you didn't expect: That would be love and sacrifice. That STEEMIT is much more about the love shared in this community and the sacrifices you are willing to make for fellow STEEMIANS.

  3. At least one person you've met in #dolphinschool and one thing about them: That would be @chieppa1 and his post on humor and politics changed my perception a bit. I had to include him in my writing assignment.

  4. Relist your stats from day one and note any improvements: Yes there are improvements.

PART TWO
Working on using Dsound as a spoken word platform for my posts in poetry. It would hopefully give it a thrill. I particularly loved the work of @d-pend. You can read and listen to his wonderful poetry here, https://steemit.com/dsound/@d-pend/aqua-stellar-flame

PART THREE
This is the link to my writing assignment.
https://steemit.com/writing/@donjyde/finally-i-hit-gold-the-real-worth-of-steemit-is-here

Thank you @steemgoblin for making me see the link to this course.

Thanks for the shoutout! It's hard keeping up somedays, I am struggling to think of what I can offer my readers. Plus I am so far out of time zone, the assignments come out between 10pm and 12am, so I generally don't see them until I wake up and then if its a work day I get home and do my homework and go to bed only to rinse and repeat. Thank god its Saturday now and I can try to catch up, if I can think of an idea lol. Best of luck on assignment three.

Well, the next two should give you some breathing room. And On Tuesday, I'm going to teach you guys a trick that makes creating truly awesome posts a snap. So...

Day Three Homework

  1. I am having fun writing up my posts. I find myself very funny sometimes :) It gives me something to chuckle about while I am at my desk.
  2. I am definitely learning some things. My upvotes aren't what I was hoping for, but I think that could just be my lack of followers and maybe some tagging issues
  3. I think I have put together a good post that will draw some audience members in and start some real discussion about the topic.
  4. 177 followers, 202 following, 22SP, yes those are definitely up from where I started!
  5. I would love to see at least 10 comments per post. That would be awesome.

I have been following @cryptogee since I started on Steemit. One of my comments was able to prompt them to make a new post. I like how they post general musings, there isn't a set topic, it just kind of wanders and varies(like my train of thought). It gets the audience thinking though and discussing the ideas and concepts. I'd like to have some posts in the future that really provoke some thought. This might be more do-able as my follower pool grows. So I am definitely going to work on that.

and finally:

Here is my homework post for today

Dang @bozz !!! You’re quick like a bunny!!!
How do you do it so fast?!!! LOL 😂
I’m trying to find my turtle shoes and you’re already bouncing out the door! Fling me a lifeline!!! 😂
@jeejee

Hah, I sit at my desk a lot of the time for my job, so as long as there isn't a fire to put out, or I am not working on a project, I can work on stuff in between tasks. Plus I try to take advantage of the bandwidth when I can get it!

True #winning at this “just keep swimming” #dolphinschool !! Love it!
@jeejee

Very cool idea to learn about Steemit, I love dolphins, I wanna learn and be a dolphin. Is it to late to join the DolphinSchool? I'm up for the challenge!

It is too late for this session, but go to post one and start doing the assignments. Even without the active school experience, you will gain followers, guaranteed,and it will grow your audience engagement and improve your posting. I'll have another session soon. Just watch my blog for more information.

Part 1
Are you having fun? If not, what should change?
Yes, but I need more hours in the day to juggle work and family, so I have more time...
2.Do you feel like you're getting what you want out of this?
Yes, I wasn't naive in that I knew I needed to get a grip with Steemit in a way that would work for me. I didn't expect this level of detail. I feel like I'm learning a lot.
3.What will you do today to engage your audience?
Spend an hour commenting, something I don't really spend much time doing (due to time)
4.List your stats. Are you seeing growth?
Growth in Followers
5.How many average comments would you like to see on your posts?
50
Part 2
One of my favourite bloggers is @meesterboom. He is hilarious, and in terms of engagement there are a few things that I feel he does that is very 'engaging' The following are things I would like to do, or do better.

  1. Create a better format, his posts are very clear and structured, creating better engagement. His own pictures also tell another part of his blog story, something I have tried to enhance.
  2. His regular posting shows a level of commitment, I aim to create more focused time (Difficult when you manage a flexible working day!)
  3. Comment on every post made, and engage on others more.
    Part 3
    https://steemit.com/story/@sarahewaring/here-is-my-7-day-topic-challenge-ps-i-need-your-help-with-topic-7

Even before clicking your post, am already engaged by thinking of 'topic 7', great title really eye-catching.

Loading...

Homework Day 3

written assignment https://steemit.com/dolphinschool/@lahvista/would-you-like-a-free-copy-of-my-book-the-anchor-is-the-key

If you slowed it down just a tad it wouldn't hurt my feelings. I'm finally catching up, It's been very intense to me so far. But I have learned TONS.
I'm getting more than I expected from the class and enjoying the adrenaline rush a bit.
I have a lot to do today offline, so I will spend an hour or two replying to comments and checking out fellow students.
I would love to see 10 or 15 comments on a post and people engaging others on my comment line.
My stats have improved from day 1. I know my follower count will go up when you add me to the student list. lol

I haven't found a favorite blogger yet. I'm a little ADD. I bounce around a lot. Then I will spend an entire evening talking through comments with one person. I'll come back to this later today. Friday is a big ghost hunter day for my haunted house.
Ok. I like his name and his style. I'm blonde and a bit fickle. but my blogger is @drpuffnstuff which led me to @thetruth36 They are both more interested in crypto than anything else. They both engage their comments and upvote those who comment on them. They post frequently. I need to polish the apple a little on commenting to everyone. I'm still wrapping my mind around voting value. Maybe because mine is worth so little. I think I'm doing alright for someone with only 2 weeks under my belt, but I have so much to learn. @markrmorrisjr how do you know when someone tags you like I just did you? I've seen it somewhere, just can't remember where. Off to a 6 year olds birthday party before a ghost hunt. Argh!!!!! End of Assignment

LOL. I don't think slowing down would hurt any of our feelings. :)

I am so excited for you about your "debut novel." I am eager to read it and looking forward to recommending it to the HS students I teach!

That would be awesome!!!! So far, young adults are really enjoying it. Guys and girls alike. BTW, my husband is a singer and bassist. I'm trying to convince him to put some things on dTube. Of course, he's going to have to join Steemit first. :)

The weekend assignments will be lower key, sunday is really, really easy, just requires a little thought.

Thinking I can do. lol Actually #dolphinschool bootcamp has required a lot of thinking so far. Kudos for keeping us on our toes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65