MY LOVER

in #poetry6 years ago

My lover is dark and ruddy,
the sweetest among millions.
His head is the most beautiful ebony.
His eyes are delicate yet strong, piercing deep into my soul.

His cheeks are soft and supple.
His mouth is the sweetest, dripping with honey. His voice is soft and calming, drawing me in. My heart skips a beat at the sound of his voice.

His chest is broad and hard,
yet soft enough to lie my head.
His arms are muscular and strong,
for they sweep me off my feet in an instant.
His touch is warm and gentle. His legs are long and swift as a cheetah's.


[Image source] (https://truenation.websitetoolbox.com/post/why-was-david-called-red-or-ruddy-4882959)

How i long for your warm embrace and sweet kisses.
Please come onto me my lover, for my soul longs for you.
I awake at night on my bed searching for my lover but, he his nowhere to be found.
My body yearns for your touch for I am lovestruck and enchanted by your love.
This long distance between us has brought a pain in my heart, I long to have you here with me always.
I pause my heart for you my lover and await your arrival to be alive once again.

This poem is an original piece written by me.
Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it.
Follow me for more poems.
Lots of 💖 from @adedoyinwealth

Sort:  

Please next time upload his picture.. We would like to comfirm what you just said.

Lol. Okay, would do that next time. Here's a picture we took together.
IMG_20171226_174058_852.jpg
Thanks for stopping by @jeff-dawn, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

No doubt now :) he must be very proud of you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adedoyinwealth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is lovely.

Thanks @burlarj. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

Is that the picture of ur lover?

The one in my comment, yes.
Thanks for stopping by @rosemarynoble

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! Lovely piece. I'm a poetry lover too, check my blog for some interesting original poetry

Thanks @kingingodwin. Would definitely check it out.

I like the part where you said "How i long for your warm embrace and sweet kisses."
Hmmm. Lovely.

Lol. Thanks Odudu

Hmmm,i knew it in my heart... The lover girl.. Lol
Finally we connect,thanks for finding me.
In love with your piece of write up already,i'm longing to read more from you.

Lol.🙈. Thanks for stopping by dear💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26