Exploring how Indian and Pakistani Cultures & Western and Eastern Cultures Come Together on West Devon Avenue

in #life7 years ago

I spent fantastic day in the part of Chicago. It's a place from my dream where different culture live side by side without any hatred. Some of them live there for a very long time, some of them came like yesterday. They live peacefully on the same street. It is close to the lake Michigan and Loyola. Jewish population area is Rogers Park. On Clove Devon and Ridge mostly live Indian and Pakistan . Jewish businesses and synagogue you can find out on West of California Rd. Wonderful to see all living in one, peace and harmony. Lot of Indian, Pakistan, Afghani and Arabic restaurants both sides of the street. On Devon Ave there are chaat shops, Indian jewellry, Ethnic dresses and hundreds of other Asian shops around. It is a nice place to see different cultures mingling. Food is amazing and shopping for Indian/Pakistani good is great. Don't forget to bargain! The bargain is very important because this way you show them that you respect your hard earned money and they have full respect to you. It was very nice Sunday. I didn't need to travel because everything is so close.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b59.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b54.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b9d.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b53.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b63.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b71.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b72.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4b8c.jpg

Tea with milk ;)
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4bdf.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4bb0.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4be1.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4be3.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4bcc.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4ba2.jpg

My earlier posts :

Keep drinking good coffee my dear steemits friends. My place "La Colombe" Share with me your favorite places. ( 7 photos ) Enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/keep-drinking-good-coffee-my-dear-steemits-friends-my-place-la-colombe-share-with-me-your-favorite-places-7-photos-enjoy

Our day with rented Tesla Model X P100D. A short preview and shots.

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/10th-wedding-anniversary-celebrating-on-steemit-my-husband-surprise-tesla-model-x-p100d-a-short-preview-and-shots-enjoy-my

The aromatic smell of Lily of the Valley. Couple shots and 0:46 movie of their blooming.

https://steemit.com/flowers/@margaretwise/the-aromatic-smell-of-flower-couple-shots-and-0-46-movie-of-their-blooming

Sort:  

Great area looks good and amazing photos as always!

Thank you. I'm glad that you like it. I love your fishing as well ;)

Nice place to visit. Good post with details.

Thank you. I 'm so glad that you like it honey. I love your 3D printer and your work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46