The aromatic smell of Lily of the Valley. Couple shots and 0:46 movie of their blooming.

in #flowers7 years ago (edited)

When it comes to seasonal scents, for me spring can be summed up by the flower - lily of the valley. In front of my house grow lilies. It is great to come back home after work and smell their wonderful fragrance.  This dainty blossom has an appearance and fragrance: sweet and loved. I think by you too.

There is very short movie 0:46 how lilies are blooming in front of my house. I took shots mostly after work or very early. It took me about 3 weeks. I am trying to take you in a magic world of beautiful scent of those very delicate flowers.

"Around since at least 1000 B.C., lily of the valley plants are one of the most fragrant blooming plants in the spring and early summer throughout the northern temperate zone. The stems are covered with tiny white, nodding bell-shaped flowers that have a sweet perfume and medium-bright green leaves that are lance-shaped, 4 to 8 inches high and 3 to 5 inches wide. This moisture loving plant forms a spreading mass with red seed pods remaining after flowering, which makes lily of the valley attractive after blooming and very carefree. " 

Read more at Gardening Know How: Growing Lily Of the Valley: When To Plant Lily Of The Valley https://www.gardeningknowhow.com/ornamental/bulbs/lily-of-the-valley/growing-lily-of-the-valley.htm


Say something,  post a comment.  

You welcome to follow me :) 

Thank you. 

Have a great steemit day, dear steemits ;)

Thank you for the support. I appreciate it

My earlier posts :

Keep drinking good coffee my dear steemits friends. My place "La Colombe" Share with me your favorite places. ( 7 photos ) Enjoy :)

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/keep-drinking-good-coffee-my-dear-steemits-friends-my-place-la-colombe-share-with-me-your-favorite-places-7-photos-enjoy

Our day with rented Tesla Model X P100D. A short preview and shots.

https://steemit.com/life/@margaretwise/10th-wedding-anniversary-celebrating-on-steemit-my-husband-surprise-tesla-model-x-p100d-a-short-preview-and-shots-enjoy-my

Sort:  

Hello! Re-followed. One little hint for more attraction, please make a introduceyourself post.

Oh thank you :) Thanks for a good advice. :) OK

I'm not a robot and I love this post UPVOTED!

:D thank you. You are so nice my honey ;)

What a beautifu springpost, Margaret! Upvote from me too!

Thank you sooo much. I follow you 😉. Have a springy day, my friend. 🤗

A wonderful day also to you, my friend! 😃

Those are my favorite flowers, they have so amazing scent. I was always collecting them for my mother on mothers day :) so beautiful!

In Poland it wasn't so easy to find them in front of anybody house. I remember these flowers were under protection. Long long time ago 😁 So me and my friend almost every single May we were driving to the forest to see them and smell the most delicate scent ;)Thank you for your comment. There is one think which is coming soon. It is a Mother's Day on Sunday. Nice that you mentioned about it. Have a full of scent day. 😊

Excellent work dear friend @margaretwise congratulations on these beautiful pictures, thank you very much for sharing the story

you welcome ;)

Beautiful pictures!

Thank you. Glad that you like it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45