A Relaxing Short Trip

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was all about visiting a place away from the Hometown,No it wasn't a holiday nor we were on a Vacation but we wanted to spend some time to relax and have some fun and relieve our stress ,
I haven't been doing much good in my academics,its not that I didn't try but things didn't worked out for me,I went into a passive state,I was about to give up,I felt like I am done may be I can't take it anymore,I spent hours working but wasn't as productive as expected, I was never so depressed as I was until yesterday but then I gave it a thought

"If I were about to give up in the middle of the Journey,I wouldn't have travelled this far "

It was more Important for me to keep moving and to be more positive,I knew that Negative thoughts will create more uncertainty and will leave me restless and will do no good.So I was like I wanted to forget all about these stuffs and leave them at their place,I know when I come back they will remain the same but I knew it too that once I shake of all my fears and stress,I will have a different view to face them and Make a new Beginning.

I and my friends planned a short trip to a nearby place 100 kms away from the Hometown to Chakur,well known for the water Park but it has much more for people than just a water park,We started our journey around 8:00 in the Morning,On a pleasant and soothing morning with a cool wind passing by

IMG_20180315_092300_AO_HDR.jpg

And after travelling for couple of km's we stopped by and took the Breakfast at a Restaurant that serves all vegetarians,we started by taking a light breakfast and it was a "Dahi Dhapate" served with a "chatni" thats what they call it dahi which means a curd and dhapate well if you are familiar with parathaas a kind of similar to that.We were served in a huge plate it was quite good,well I just forgot to take a shot but fortunately I found it from a a friend it looks something like this .

After having a breakfast we started off and in an around 3 hours we were at our Destination,I had visited this place back then 4-5 years ago and I passed by every place here my memories came alive, And this place is still beautiful with lots of greenery,but this time I didn't find much of a crowd though but the calmness here still reverberates my mind,its a good place to come by to relax and experience the serenity.

we were few minutes early at the water park ,so we just took a walk to watch the scenery around and as we move ahead we see a blue Mermaid hopefully it was built for the scenery years ago and it's still quite well maintained at the entrance .

Finally we got to get in, The water park was opened and we were excited to rush in,We took the tickets and got the Costumes boys were happy because we got the Costume for free lol :)

The water park is as Green from the inside as it is from the Outside.

IMG_20180315_112012_AO_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180315_141956.jpg

IMG_20180315_142002.jpg

IMG_20180315_112007_AO_HDR.jpg

we enjoyed lots of different rides that left us restless and here are a couple off shots of the same.

energy flowing in

Rohit lalla rujeet

IMG_20180315_141959.jpg

And after Couple of hours in the water park we took a shower and left out and we took the lunch and our next stop was the Amusement park near by,As I said earlier Chakur isn't just about water park there's an Amusement Park too,and We headed towards the Amusement park.

IMG_20180315_150050_AO_HDR.jpg

At the Entrance of the Amusement park we took the Mini Train,After spending hours in the water park we were too much Exhausted but the train was quite relieving.

IMG_20180315_154413_AO_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180315_154425_AO_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180315_154440_AO_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180315_154849.jpg

IMG_20180315_155013_AO_HDR.jpg

After we left the train we reached at the Dash Car and Dashed each other like hell lol : )
which hardly lasted for 2-3 minutes .

IMG_20180315_155739_AO_HDR.jpg

We took to Boating which was a very good Experience it was a pedal boat and we did it with great efforts,we were 8 boys so we took 2 pedal boats, the atmosphere was very cool and calm with light breeze passing by.

We also took the motor Boat

IMG_20180315_162557_AO_HDR.jpg

And after a little ride we were finally at the children park the last amusement of the journey.


we rode on the Revolving tower and also took the camel ride ,there was a little girl probably 2-3 years old was quite brave to join us on the revolving tower which must be atleast 20 fts high.

IMG_20180315_164214_AO_HDR.jpg

With the camel Ride ended our Journey,but for me the Journey has actually began I see this as a New Beginning,this reminds me an Inspiring words from Joel Osteen.

Let go of yesterday. Let today be a new beginning and be the best that you can, and you'll get to where God wants you to be.

Thanks for Reading with me This post took me around 6-7 hours to collect the Content and I struggled with aligning the pictures a lot of pictures.I hoped you liked this post and if you did then will you please upvote this post.

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

you can also connect me through:

Facebook : https://fb.com/maheshmnj
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/maheshmnj
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/maheshmnj

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.49% upvote from thanks to: @maheshmnj.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

This post has received a 37.86 % upvote from @whatsup thanks to: @maheshmnj.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @maheshmnj!

You got a 1.90% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @maheshmnj!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

Congratulations! You got 9.09% upvote from @lightningbolt, Thanks to @maheshmnj! Enjoy! resteem.jpg

Resteemed to over 15300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00