Throw Up Thursday.......

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I........

Lost a job I hadn't started yet
Our car began making an unsettling noise on the highway and had to be taken to the mechanic
Our internet died because it rained 3 drops in 5 hours (and is currently down so this upload will be interesting)
My phone decided it just didn't want to charge today so I was unable to make calls without the call dropping
Our oldest cat still wets the bed and now has random sneezing fits
and
The youngest refuses to wear his Halloween costume for even 3 seconds so I can take a quick picture for Facebook.

The good news is that my country single, "I Just Want a Do-Over, Dammit" should be dropping soon. :-P

Sort:  

Congratulations @lulabelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

congrats on the song. The rest sounds absolutely horrid I do hope you have ice cream. Are you intending to post a bit more if so tag me in the next one since if you require steem to be more active I will delegate you some. Obviously would be pointless if you don't intend to do much, so apologies if the question sounds stupid. :)

tip!

I've had a bit of writer's block as of late as I've not wanted to just copy content from my other blog.

Yeah, it was a long day that just kept getting worse and by the end of it I just had to laugh and make a post about it. There is no song coming out, I was being sarcastic in the sense that (at least here in the states in the midwest) when a bunch of bad things happen to you at once, the joke is that you have enough content to make a country song out of it. :-P

Haha, I should have paused for a sec and thought about that.

No need to reply since your RC is low and costs a lot to comment but you should also maybe check out @actifit the app, as for content the steps you take is pretty much your content but it is a good idea to throw a rant in and make it your own.

It will help with some writer's block, you can check out the actifit tag but really it is a proper daily update on how you achieved the steps. They support with daily votes when you hit 5000 and 10000 steps it really is a must-have for small accounts and I think you are obviously not here to spam so we get some original content also with a deserved upvote.

Best of luck moving forward I do hope it does not turn into an album, also if the restrictions here seem to be pissing you off and it should you can also look at whaleshares.io and crosspost from here to there. We are all in this together so I see no issue with finding support on multiple platforms.

NVM I was being an idiot you should have enough rc to post and comment a bit more, especially to reply. lol.

Also you should maybe powerup unless you intend to cash the steem out it will always be better to powerup seeing as we get interest on vested steem.

How do I power up and what advantages would that get me? I'm still fairly new to this platform and still figuring things out. :-)

I always try to update my wallet every few days.

Ok, in your wallet you will see there is steem and steempower, you get steem from voting, and from posting or commenting then if people vote you obviously get steem. I will skip the whole 50/50 thing for now :) Now steempower is that steem but invested for longterm which gives you vests (stake) the more stake you have the larger your vote and with the latest hardfork the more bandwidth or as they now call it resource credits you have, this allows you not to just have a bigger vote but also do more on the blockchain , you can see how much you can do here (a note watch that percentage bar that is your resources for 5 days - ideally you never really want to go below 80% - it replenishes 20% every 24hours) https://steemd.com/@lulabelle

Ok, sorry that was a lot of unrelated but related content.

You power up in your wallet, when you select steem which is liquid (it can be spent) you will get the option to transfer or powerup (you want powerup) , this will move it to steempower which increases the account value on the platform
.

You will need to copy your active key to do this , and I sincerely hope you are only using your posting key to post etc.

Please review these for more info on the keys you need to keep safe - this guide is for steem in general but for the keys please read and understand this https://steemit.com/steem-help/@sykochica/answering-common-questions-what-are-all-these-keys-in-my-wallet-why-so-many and this https://steemit.com/steemit/@ethandsmith/the-beginner-s-guide-to-steemit-part-2-logging-in-and-keeping-your-account-safe

@lulabelle, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86