A quick story on one of the best days of my life. And how I turned from being miserable on business college to working with something I deeply love.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Another small tweetstorm that I thought could fit well on a steemit post.
enjoy it.
Original is here on my twitter

A quick story on one of the best days of my life. And how I turned from being miserable on business college to working with something I deeply love.

Once I was in business college in São Paulo. It was a public and free college and one of the best in Brazil. Hard to get in. I was really happy when I passed the tests. But then: I hated the classes. Felt like I was spending time and knew this was not the place for me.


FEA-USP picture at night

But i didn’t want to quit to do another college (which one?) and didn’t want to just quit and do nothing instead.

November 2011 (or it was 12?) ::: The best thing happened: I went to a juggling convention with a borrowed camera to produce videos and on the last night...

I got distracted. And somebody stole the camera.

I was shocked. Sad and miserable. Went back home and bought my friend a new camera with my savings.
I was saving to finally buy a DSLR.

In December, same year. A glance of hope!


Most wanted (apart from the kit lenses)

@YouTube release the Next Up contest in Brazil.
I felt like winning was the only possibility.

The prize: 20,000 $BRL (around 5,000 $USD) to invest in your channel and a course with 14 other creators/winners on @Google

I was super excited and saw on that a possibility to quit college. I loved juggling from te beggining and never wanted to work on a 9-5 job so it was everything falling on the right place.
I borrowed a cam with another friend from the college (thx smeagol!) and made a video

t still online. In the video I said I wanted to develop Malabarize-se with art-videos, tutorials, interviews and so on. Pretty much all I do nowadays.

It’s funny watching it now:

I was one of the winners and the day I quit college was one of the best days in my life until now.
Thankfull for all that.


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

for other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73