Self-abasement of the face

in #life7 years ago

Deer steemit friends,have a close look at this disaster..Photo0008_1500345811239.jpgPhoto0011_1500345811269.jpg
I'd always been concerned about how i look,my hair,my hygiene,etc since i was in the school.
I used to carry a purse mirror to my school and sneak through the mirror whenever i could without anyone knowing.Everyone used to tell that i look good but you know its very hard to keep up with someone's expectation but i tried and ended up debasing my face when i was in 12th grade.
It all started when i got pimples-small,red and painful out of the blue during my 12th grade.
I had to get rid of it anyhow else my confidence was on stake.I knew it will leave with scar if popped,so i thought of removing it by roots.
I don't know how such stupid idea ripped off my head to deal with it but yeah,i decided to slough off that bloody skin sheltering that piece of shit.
So,then pouring the boiling water(yes,the BOILING water)drop by drop with a cotton on that painful bump was even more painful but deep inside i was happy thinking about the fact,it gonna clear up.
Had episodes of hemorrhage,shiny yellow fluid oozing all over forming a gelly base over the affected area,soothed it with cool water--turned white--glad that no more red but my happiness faded when after a day or two when i woke up with a heavy brown scab the next morning.
I was still hopeful that there must be healing going on down that scab and it would leave me with a new glowing skin but noooooooo.....this happened...Photo0212.jpg
Photo0213.jpgThen i was like,hey dearly pimple please get back,papa needs u,only u.But having such a strong desire of looking good,it compelled me to do 100's of things that finally subsidized it and people can barely notice if there is something anymore and they now call me "Handsome".
Will discuss what i had to do living as a cave dweller to wanna be a doctor(oh,yeah i'm soon becoming a doctor now,already in 2nd year of medical school) for 2 years to get rid of that thing off my face in my next post if anybody is interested.
So the conclusion is that even an ugly scar fades over time but not as such,it requires a great deal of care.losing self-confidence over that is only gonna add up troubles.so dont lose hope,i got a cure for ya....
How it looks at present...q.jpgu.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Nice to meet you @Lone.lokesh ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Welcome to Steem Community @lone.lokesh! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @lone.lokesh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Let me welcome you to this community @Lone.lokesh . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

welcome to Steemit @Lone.lokesh !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

hello~ lone.lokesh, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44