Alcoholism: Entering 32 Days of Sobriety and How I Got Here.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

32 days sober! It's the longest I have been sober since 2008! That is almost 10 rough years on my poor liver, kidneys, and pancreas. I am finally showing them some much -desired love. For this post, I have decided to blog through a video,aka Vlogging, for the sake of time. If you do any type of writing you know it can take a decent amount of time to put thought to paper and I am super busy at the moment and wanted to do a post around the 30 day mark! Ok, So I'll stop rambling and let you watch the video of how I managed 32 days sober!



Don't forget to check out my wife's Steemit @curly-q and my newfound friend @merej99!

I HOPE I MANAGED TO REMEMBER ALL THE LINKS



OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow! I write a little about everything. Some posts are very personal with the intent of helping others. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemians



Cause I'm the one and only

Sort:  

@lexikon082 - From one Vet to another, I am proud of you! Been there, done that. Keep your head up and stay busy. If you need someone to lean on, hit me up!
Steem on!

It's nice to know there are other Vets on this platform @dozjia. I appreciate the advice and willingness to listen!

You're welcome @lexikon082! Takes guts to do what you're doing. I got your six.

Your doing great ! I wish you all the best in your recovery, will say a prayer for you.

I am going through all my posts to find ppl who have left supportive comments in rgard to my sobriety. You will be entered into a drawing for 50 SBD. Thanks for your support. 75 days sober today!

Thank you very much @johngault. All prayers are welcome and appreciated.

Thanks for reading! I will look at your post!

Congratulations on 32 days!

One day at a time, love. I know that you've been busy and occupied and you know, we've only known each other a short time and I'm so fekkin' proud of you. Seriously. I am near to bursting about this milestone.

Oh, and it's kind of funny that Lily couldn't take a bath for X amount of days. Did she really mind? hahahaaaa
And I love your enthusiasm for all the stuff you're doing. Yeah #SteemitStorySlam
I think I need to enter that before the month is out. :D

Thanks for being happy for me! Our friendship has been a short time, but it seems I met you ages ago! Maybe another life?! Our meeting has to be fate...For goodness gracious, our spouses work for the same employer! I can't wait until all four of us get to meet one day!

That day is going to be AMAZING. :D I agree, some people just click and I feel like I've known you forever.

Keep holding on friend, you'll surely come out of it. :)

@obeduche It's one of the toughest, most rewarding, and humbling experiences of my life. The productivity level has been through the roof!

You got this! Thanks for your service.

Thanks a bunch I really appreciate that. And I still remember your name too. I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64