Steemit Story Slam Competition - Steem Up For Grabs... Come 'N Get It!

in #life7 years ago


This month's competition is serving up a bit of a twist...

I'm sending you on a TREASURE HUNT!

The treasure is the audio or video story
you bring back to share with us.


This is the easiest to enter competition yet. Find three and improve your chances to win 25 Steem. I hear it's a bit more valuable these days. Here are links to four 'maps' where you can dig for 'treasure'. If you have another source for great stories that's great, too. These are just a jumping off point to get you started.

Vinyl Cafe Archives
https://www.vinylcafe.com/storyarchive

The Moth - Library
https://themoth.org/story-library/stories

Ted Talks
https://www.ted.com/

Storyteller.net
http://www.storyteller.net/stories/audio

Copy/paste the link in a post. Tell us why you like it.

That's it.

As a matter of fact, you don't even have to do a post - you can park your link and text in the comments below!

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio or Video Story of Your Choice
Make a separate post for each entry OR post it in the comments here
Entry must include your reason(s) for picking that story
Title must include: Story Slam, Entry (x)
First tag must be #steemitstoryslam
Ten Minute Limit
Limit 3 Entries
Prizes: 1st - 25 Steem / 2nd - 10 Steem
Deadline: Friday, May 26th, Midnight (Central)

@lexikon082 has graciously agreed to Judge this month's competition.

Good luck, Steemians... !

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Neuroscientist learns by experience.....

Oops 10 min limit oh well

You have time. The deadline is a week from this Friday.

Great! You're almost there... What did you like about this story?

Neuroscientist learns by direct experience and gives some insights into people's near death experiences.

Ohhh it's like digging for gold.

Yup!

And a little hint... there are no entries so far, so you have a good shot at winning.

Wink, wink...

It's a shame that I don't get what I'm supposed to do

What's a story slam

The way I read it is you're supposed to find an audio story no more than 10 minutes long and post the link in the comments.

Easy.

Find an audio or video recording of a story you like. Bring the link (story) back here to share with the rest of us. Tell us why you like that story - in your own post or in the comments here.

The links above are for sites that have lots of stories for you to choose from, to make the hunt a little easier.

Nice idea. That's what I thought, but seemed more complicated from your post. Thx

Thank you! The complicated ones are where I try to get folks here to record and share their OWN stories. This month was a new approach.

Okay I have one more (#3 for me). It made me laugh :D I thought it was hilarious and creative. "The Gunfighter"

I wanted to share Brene Brown's work and her Ted Talk on Vulnerability because this woman and her research on opening up/ speaking your truth is what inspired me & gave me the courage to start sharing my struggles with anxiety and depression :)

Oops! It didn't save my text. I wanted to share Brene Brown's Ted Talk on Vulnerability because this woman inspired me and catalyzed my ability to start sharing and opening up about my struggles with anxiety and depression.

This young deaf girl telling the story of How The Grinch Stole Christmas in sign language stole my heart. The girl is adorable and I wish I could sign as well as she does and How The Grinch Stole Christmas is such an awesome story.

Where The Wild Things Are is such a visual story and this girl signs it beautifully!

This is the story of "The Forest Man" in India. He has pretty much planted and maintained a forest since 1979 in the hopes of saving his island from erosion. I just find it so inspiring that he dedicates all of his free time into creating and maintaining this beautiful place not only to save his home but because he loves doing it. You can just tell :) And I can relate to the satisfaction of growing a plant/tree from seed.

I can't help it! I just love this one so much. I love it because it's just so simple and cute and heart warming. Our animals love us unconditionally and take care of us just as much as we take care of them. Who couldn't relate? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27