Lexikon082 100 Steemit Followers Appreciation Giveaway Post!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

WOW! 100 Steemit Subscribers!


Thanks to everyone who has followed my journey on Steemit and being supportive of me! This community is more important than you will ever know to me!


A little about my Blog before I get to the good stuff! The two little people above are my daughter and her cousin. As you can tell Lily has bounced back well from her surgery! Lily was singing "Dancing In the Elevator" the whole time we were dancing, lol! When she saw the finished GIF she said it was: awesome sauce.png. As many of you know I blog about my sobriety.

TODAY MAKES:

For those who may become new followers. I post about my struggle with Alcoholism and PTSD from my war service in hopes of helping others. I do post about my two little ones from time to time.During my younger childhood, I grew up in an abusive environment and have made my children a huge part of my life because I want to be the best parent I can possibly be because I never want them to experience the environment I endured. Somehow my daughter, Lily, mainly makes the posts because my Little Man is sort of a private guy. Lately, I have been learning to "Stop and Smell the Roses" and with this have taken up a minor hobby of snapping photos and posting them. I, of course, have a love for crypto and have become heavily involved with VIVA and its Vivaconomy and also blog about them, make videos, or resteem their posts in addition to blogging about the crypto market when something insane is happening. If I find an interesting news article or tech I will also write my opinion on those.

Source: @lexikon082


YES, It's a vast array of subjects. But hopefully, that is what keeps me interesting!


OK. OK...So To The Good Stuff....


OUT OF APPRECIATION... ONE LUCKY FOLLOWER WILL RECEIVE...


Original Photo Source:@mynameisbrian

YOU MUST FOLLOW THIS BLOG AND POST A REPLY OF WHAT YOU ARE THANKFUL FOR IN THE REPLY SECTION!A fellow Steemian will pick the winner and it will be announced on 20th of May! I have not asked her yet, but I know she will do it!

Update 5/18

To make it easier and so someone doesn't have to decide a winner(after all being thankful for something in your life varies by person), I will draw all replies out of a hat! As of the time of writing the post the odds of winning look pretty good!




OFFICIAL HOME OF THE FIRST EVER LOONEY COIN

Article explaining inspiration

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and follow! I write a little about everything. Some posts are very personal with the intent of helping others. However, if it interests me I may just Steem about it! Steem on Steemian

Sort:  

I am thankful for my family. My parents provided a loving nurturing home environment. My grandparents did the same for them.

I know that not everyone is as fortunate as I am, and I give thanks for everything my parents and other ancestors did to enhance my life. Now it is my responsibility to do what I can for my family and everyone I come in contact with. I have been given much, and I am happy to be able to give whatever I can to others.

That is the attitude to have! I hope I can do the same for my children and they have the same attitude you have.

To make it easier and so someone doesn't have to decide a winner(after all being thankful for something in your life varies by person), I will draw all replies out of a hat! As of the time of writing the post the odds of winning look pretty good!

I would have to say I am thankful for having a chance to be a part of this amazing planet we all live and the fact that I can benefit from just living on it is amazing. Also, taking a step back and trying not to take things for granted really means a lot to me, it can help get you through some tough moments.

To make it easier and so someone doesn't have to decide a winner(afterall being thankful for something in your life varies by person), I will draw all replies out of a hat! As of the time of writing the post the odds of winning look pretty good!

I couldn't agree with you more! Very thoughful post.

I'm thankful for my health as poor as it is. When someone asks how I'm doing my response is always, "I'm alive." What does that mean? Well, it's better than the alternative... My life is so full of hell, I have to find the light in the little things.

To make it easier and so someone doesn't have to decide a winner(afterall being thankful for something in your life varies by person), I will draw all replies out of a hat! As of the time of writing the post the odds of winning look pretty good!

It's amazing how someone can find happiness in the little things. You are right being alive is a great alternative to the other choice....We have a 1 in 400 trillion chance of being born and being on this sphere can be rough but we are truly blessed to be able to experience it.

That's what life is all about a collection of experiences. Good or Bad, it all builds character. (Now I hope I win.) :smile:

Nice post and congratulations @lexikon!! 😁

I'm thankful for my job, my family and friends and my partner - I feel so grounded in this part of my life, knowing what to strive for and what to focus on. I feel super content with life in general and for that, I am grateful ☺️

I've upvoted and given you a follow. You've intrigued me and I look forward to your future posts.

Thanks for the follow! It's amazing you feel grounded in those aspects of your life! Many people spend a lifetime trying to achieve that type of content in their reality.

To make it easier and so someone doesn't have to decide a winner(after all being thankful for something in your life varies by person), I will draw all replies out of a hat! As of the time of writing the post the odds of winning look pretty good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61