Life is our teacher

in #life6 years ago

Mistakes are the number one teachers in life, if you don't learn from them, the universe will find another way to throw a curve ball at you. We are all far from perfect but hey if you know someone who is "let them in" (kidding.)

I'm not the type of individual that believes in norms nor am I the type of individual who allow others to make decisions for me. Within the span of 26 years life has taught me quickly that I must reap the consequences of my actions. But on that same token life also taught that what's right for me might just not be right for you. Communication is everything in life. We must learn how to use our words and body language properly in order to avoid any type of noise within our message.

When I look back at my past, some of my biggest regrets are burning bridges with certain individuals. The reason the bridge was caught on fire was due to my poor choice of words. Sometimes I wish I could simply pick up the phone and be able to say 'Hi, I miss you and I hope you're doing well. If there's anything you ever need don't hesitate to ask me." There are some people who will leave their everlasting mark on you and often we push them so far away that we lose them forever. People say time heals everything but some memories just can't be blocked. There are going to be times when you wake up thinking of someone and your whole day is thrown off because of it.

We all must learn to move on without the feeling of regret. So when your actions speak louder than words, make sure you throughly examine them. People will often paint you as a villain if your actions hurt them. Always try to deliver a message without any intent of hurting someone. And if you do decide that you want to hurt someone emotional don't be mad that they're doing better than you.

We reap what we sow. If you want life lasting relationships and friendships make sure you always let them know how important they are to you. If you want life to be meaningful and deep , learn from everything. Keep on moving when life throws you that curveball. More importantly, keep in mind that none of us are perfect. We will make mistakes and when we make them own up to them.

There's nothing more precious than life so enjoy it.

Have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @letsbegreat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51