You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Ugly Truths About Being A Leader And Why I Quit Being One

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@lifeisawesome

Please teach me more! I want to be positive like you so that after my first post to make thousands each and every time!!! I mean, I will be so positive whales will be chasing me right?

After this let's message those millions of kids in Africa to teach them how to be positive. Those refugees need to stay positive too! Your experience in the comfy western world and your luck in life is obviously because of positivity, not luck.

Please teach me your ways grand master @lifeisawesome. Show me the secret ways of the shill account recycling the money back to the investors. You are so wise oh great one.

Sort:  

Such negativity.

Yet I now question your credibility as a leader with a response like that. A leader inspires. A leader listens to the wants and needs of their followers. A leader knows when there is no possible way out of a situation, (s)he lends comfort.

A leader certainly doesn't shoot down and berate those that question his logic. A leader sits there and asks, "Tell me your logic and let's come to a reasonable outcome"

Tell me - is that how you treated your staff you when they questioned you?

"My logic is infallible - I am right"

Or did you teach them to question you constantly? Because you, and I are far from perfect - and I know I certainly fuck up lots of times.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57