You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Ugly Truths About Being A Leader And Why I Quit Being One

in #life8 years ago

I really felt the negativity consume me reading this article. But you're totally right. These are exactly 10 completely shit facts about being a leader. Because of some of these I'd get back home after work and bang my head repeatedly against the wall.

But, I can think of plenty of more positives that could effectively neutralise the potency of these. I think I'll write a few tonight :)

Sort:  

Tell us what happened after you banged your head..

I might. Maybe once you make an argument above highschool level.

@lifeisawesome

Please teach me more! I want to be positive like you so that after my first post to make thousands each and every time!!! I mean, I will be so positive whales will be chasing me right?

After this let's message those millions of kids in Africa to teach them how to be positive. Those refugees need to stay positive too! Your experience in the comfy western world and your luck in life is obviously because of positivity, not luck.

Please teach me your ways grand master @lifeisawesome. Show me the secret ways of the shill account recycling the money back to the investors. You are so wise oh great one.

Such negativity.

Yet I now question your credibility as a leader with a response like that. A leader inspires. A leader listens to the wants and needs of their followers. A leader knows when there is no possible way out of a situation, (s)he lends comfort.

A leader certainly doesn't shoot down and berate those that question his logic. A leader sits there and asks, "Tell me your logic and let's come to a reasonable outcome"

Tell me - is that how you treated your staff you when they questioned you?

"My logic is infallible - I am right"

Or did you teach them to question you constantly? Because you, and I are far from perfect - and I know I certainly fuck up lots of times.

Loading...

I agree with you in this! There are negative aspects to everything, but I prefer to focus on the positive aspects instead. Everything has a good and a bad side of it, so why not just focus on the good one? @kyriacoa did a good explanation on the ugly truths about being a leader, but also looking forward to reading yours on the positive aspects!

There are no positive things in being a leader @travelista since all leaders demand followers. Ideally everyone wants to be a leader. As long as you accept leadership as a concept you will have all the negative things you see around you in the world. Every single problem around you begins with a leader and a group. Every. single . one

Really, logic 101

Leaders do not demand followership.. leaders inspire people to action

That's plain sensationalist bullshit.

You imply that people are not able to "act" by themselves. They are. They do it everyday. So the second question is "What action are they inspiring?"

The answer is "An action that serves first the leaders themselves"

Self-help Book/ a-la-carte answers don't really cut it buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55