Taxidermy cockerel £124

in #life6 years ago

b8cf25bf-0302-4f14-a2ec-69bff4531a36.jpeg


when I was in Hastings I came across this in a shop window a taxidermy cockerel


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice. Reminds me of the time I stuffed a jackdaw as part of my degree. Cut it open, removed all the gore - I even found the farmer's shotgun pellet that had killed it! - and scrubbed it's insides with lots of warm soapy water. Shoved some styrofoam in it and closed the incision.

It was a quarter of a century ago, so some of the detail I've forgotten. For instance, I can't for the life of me remember what I did with the bird's head (ie. skull and brain). Can only assume I binned them as well with the rest of its innards. :)

Thanks for the comment my friend so glad you liked this post

You got a 41.16% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @kgakakillerg!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84