Our New Kitchen Mat (I Made it!)

in #life5 years ago

I finally finished the crochet project I've been working on! A mat for our kitchen. My fiance likes it! But was shocked by how colorful it is! It certainly pops!

It's super soft and is going to be great for when I stand in front of the sink washing dishes. I can't wait for my next project! This is the thickest yarn I've used so far.

The Process


💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

𝐂𝐡𝐞𝐜𝐤 𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐜𝐨𝐨𝐥 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐢𝐭 𝐀𝐩𝐩! 𝐅𝐨𝐫 𝐈𝐎𝐒 𝐀𝐧𝐝 𝐀𝐧𝐝𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐝

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Want To Support My Art? Check Out My Amazon Store!

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Got Design Needs?

Design Pickle

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Sort:  

It's really a nice pop mat! I think it's super for an happy kitchen ^_^

Thank you! Right? Yellow is such a happy color

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's woollen beautiful colour combinations great work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it! Yes, it's colorful - but hey, kitchen work needs every motivation-helper that exists. Having colors in the kitchen and something soft under your feed is great :)

Love the colors!!! Doesn’t it feel rewarding when you finish a project? Especially one that is very useful to you. Congrats on the finish and the addition of bright colors to your kitchen! 😉

Beautiful kitchen mat with bright colors. That will increase your spirit when u are in the kitchen. You are very talented in making it. You motivate me to do the same.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @kaylinart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well done and I really like the colors.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That is a lot of effort for something you're gonna put in front of the sink. Might I suggest you try a rag rug next. It's a bit cheaper of material since it just uses scrap shirts and rags and such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97