Steemit made my dream come true.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My last post was about a decision I have made about the running of my Steemit account.This isn't too gain extra upvotes, it isn't too gain extra praise but to tell you about a dream I have had for most of my life.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenb54/i-now-have-a-plan-for-my-steemit-account-sharing-is-caring

I am a massive animal lover, seeing or hearing about a animal suffereing breaks my heart.

When the Uk Lottery started I have played every week with the hope of winning as most of us do but I don't hope for millions to buy a mansion or a yacht I dream of having enough money were I can open my own animal shelter, A place for neglected pets, pets that have been left after there owner dies, if they can't afford to look after them anymore, I wan't too take them all in, give then a home with loads of love.

My dream would probably never come true, I could put money on never winning the lottery but I have Steemit now, where I can send money all over the world to help animals not just here, I can now complete a big part of dream.


Why would anyone want to hurt these gorgeous babies when all they ask for is food, somewhere to sleep and love.

I never thought in a milllions years that I would get the chance to do this, to have a little extra money for my family and be able to send money to people that do the job I would love to do. Helping them help animals makes me feel so much better, makes me feel as if I am doing something, whereas before I was just dreaming.

I also like to help people out, we all go through struggles as I should know, for years me and hubby have done without so I know how it feels, now I can help a few in need and take some of the stress away from there lives. I recently helped a member @onetree on here to help someone special in her life, it was only a little in my world but I have seen it will mean alot in his. Here is the link to there story. Please help if you can :)

https://steemit.com/help/@onetree/calling-on-steemit-to-change-one-person-s-life

I can't thank Steemit enough for this I can't thank my followers enough for sticking with me and giving me the opportunity to fulfil a dream that I have had.

We are doing this together


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

@karenb54 gave me 10 SBD for my staff member already, wow, so kind!!! Your article also struck a note with me as after finding my very sick half blind feral cat last year, I would so love to help the plight of the feral cats in town. I don't care about having stuff, I would just like the freedom to help those who need it. Animals and human. Here's to Steemit helping our dreams come true.

I am sure you will one day to. Your doing a lovely thing helping your friend :)

Domesticated animals just give unconditional love... so how one can abuse this I have zero idea. One must be a psychopath imo. I wrote the first part of a two part story here ... to date I have not completed it. This is rather amiss of me, but basically there are always good people to counteract the bad when it comes to animals .... and the first part covered the bad...

I hate anyone hurting an animal, there is no need. I'll check your post out :)

Hey I am totally with you. I wish I could start a shelter for abandoned animals, too. I have always had a heart for critters in need. I hate that many people want to be wealthy simply to show it off with nice cars and a mansion. We need more compassionate, caring millionaires and billionaires to make a noticeable change in the world and help the less fortunate.

I totally agree more love for animals, you get so much more back. I would rather have a dog than a posh car anyday :)

Yep! Or a house in the country with animals running around freely rather than a stuffy mansion in the suburbs.

That would be amazing, I would love that :(

That is so kind of you ! And it seems it is working.

It seems to be. It nice to give one in a while. Thank you :)

I am reading some of your posts :)

@karenb54, so kind and so appreciated. Steem On Girl!

wow! so good to know that you love animals :)
It's great to love them and take their care. They are honest and they make us feel important. They are really great at cheering us up and also help us relax at very hard times. They are also so cute, and love us as much as we love them or probably higher :)

Congratulation on your success!

People should appreciate them they are loving and loyal. Thank you :)

Yeah they should.
You're welcome!

I LOVE your heart and compassion for animals! When we use the resources weve been blessed with to impact a little corner of our world is how we transform it!

Sending a little bit of help can make a big difference and gives me something too focus on. Thank you :)

Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, these things are the ones I admire from you, congratulations, I am also a fan of animals, I have several in my house and of all species, thank you very much for sharing your dreams and love for animals

I do love animals, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44